We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Louise Lucy L

Lucy

Review of Ross House B&B
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jan 2020
Stayed here for a wedding in Roscommon town & Abbey Hotel, it was walking distance to church and hotel. Absolutely fabulous stay so clean and comfortable and Teresa was a brilliant host. Fresh breakfast every morning, with complementary mince pies, tea/coffee and toast.
Would highly recommend!
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The 4 * Abbey Hotel Conference and Leisure Roscommon
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €190
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Ross House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Ross House B&B
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Accommodation located in the heart of Roscommon town
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Ross House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.9 km from Ross House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Ross House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
cot
Booking.com
    1.5 km from Ross House B&B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    13.8 km from Ross House B&B
    Booking.com
    €160
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
      €170
    • Agoda.com
      €150
    • Expedia.com
      €170
    22.9 km from Ross House B&B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    37.7 km from Ross House B&B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Roscommon
    Reviews (90)
    Filter reviews
    90 results
    Traveller rating
    84
    4
    0
    0
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    84
    4
    0
    0
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 90 reviews
    Reviewed 21 September 2019

    Myself and five friends stayed in Teresa's bnb while attending a wedding in the area. We had an excellent time- the place is spotless, the beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfast is delicious! Thank you so much for everything Teresa

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Jack F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 June 2019

    Love this B&B Stayed for 3 nights and the service was excellent.
    Theresa is a great hostess.The house was very quiet and
    Very clean.
    Thank you so much for a great weekend Theresa we will definitely be back

    Date of stay: June 2019
    Thank Catherine M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    RoscommonKerry, Owner at Ross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

    Thank you so much Catherine for taking the time to write a nice review.
    Looking forward to seeing you again in Roscommon.
    Teresa

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 June 2019

    I had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Ross House B&B. The owners, Gerald and Theresa O'Hara were marvelous hosts. Everything was perfect and I felt I received genuine Irish hospitality. I would absolutely recommend this fine B&B to anyone traveling in the Roscommon area!

    Room tip: It is within easy walking distance to the Roscommon Town Centre and the various attractions and restaurants found in Roscommon.
    Date of stay: June 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Chris H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 May 2019

    We stayed here one night on our road trip ....the place had been redecorated and was lovely and clean with highly polished floors. Teresa was very friendly and offered us coffee when we arrived. I was really surprised to find that there was no coffee in the rooms as Booking.com said...you had to go down to the dining room for it...if I had known I would have brought my own kettle. Everything else was spot on and we had a lovely breakfast.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Airmilesfreak
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

    We stayed for one night and found the BnB easy to find, cosy and comfortable. There’s a dinning room guests can use for tea and coffee, fruits, biscuits etc throughout the day. Would recommend staying here.

    Date of stay: March 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Eva Q
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews