We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Chris H
Kirkwood, Missouri

Outstanding experience

Review of Ross House B&B
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jun 2019
I had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Ross House B&B. The owners, Gerald and Theresa O'Hara were marvelous hosts. Everything was perfect and I felt I received genuine Irish hospitality. I would absolutely recommend this fine B&B to anyone traveling in the Roscommon area!
Date of stay: June 2019
Room Tip: It is within easy walking distance to the Roscommon Town Centre and the various attractions and...
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
€121
€102
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Ross House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
The 4 * Abbey Hotel Conference and Leisure Roscommon
Tripadvisor
€170
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €170
0.9 km from Ross House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Accommodation located in the heart of Roscommon town
Booking.com
€85
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    €85
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Ross House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Ross House B&B
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
2.5 km from Ross House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.9 km from Ross House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
cot
Booking.com
    1.5 km from Ross House B&B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    13.8 km from Ross House B&B
    Booking.com
    €95
    • Agoda.com
      €95
    9.7 km from Ross House B&B
    Booking.com
    €230
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
      €250
    • Destinia.com
      €209
    • Expedia.com
      €250
    22.9 km from Ross House B&B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Roscommon
    Reviews (90)
    Filter reviews
    90 results
    Traveller rating
    84
    4
    0
    0
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    84
    4
    0
    0
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 90 reviews
    Reviewed 12 May 2019

    We stayed here one night on our road trip ....the place had been redecorated and was lovely and clean with highly polished floors. Teresa was very friendly and offered us coffee when we arrived. I was really surprised to find that there was no coffee in the rooms as Booking.com said...you had to go down to the dining room for it...if I had known I would have brought my own kettle. Everything else was spot on and we had a lovely breakfast.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Airmilesfreak
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

    We stayed for one night and found the BnB easy to find, cosy and comfortable. There’s a dinning room guests can use for tea and coffee, fruits, biscuits etc throughout the day. Would recommend staying here.

    Date of stay: March 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Eva Q
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 November 2018

    Having stayed here for 1 night on Wednesday the 7th all i can say about this B&B is that our stay was excellent, i cant think of one bad thing to say about Theresa or our room and the breakfast we had the next morning, the location is far enough out of the town centre for anyone to have a quiet good nights sleep, we had a room at the back but i dont think the lack of traffic noise would have made any difference even if we were at the front of the house. We will probably return some time in the future when we are in the area again and i can see why this B&B gets the reviews it does as they are well deserved.
    John & Mary. :-)

    Room tip: If you want a very quiet room ask for one at the back of the house
    Date of stay: November 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank John-M-Anderson
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    RoscommonKerry, Owner at Ross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

    Thank you so much for your taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you stay in our home.
    Hope to see you again.
    Teresa

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 October 2018

    Convenient, clean, and extremely welcoming and knowledgeable staff. Amazing breakfast and very comfortable rooms. Great for visiting Roscommon and the surrounding area. Highly recommended and will not disappoint!

    Date of stay: September 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank consolija
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    RoscommonKerry, Owner at Ross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and appreciate your business.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 August 2018

    Lovely wholesome breakfast,place spotless,made to feel appreciated
    Very little to improve on here but I daresay Teresa is so service minded she'll be striving for greater perfection.
    With the exception of maybe one spot in Fermanagh I feel it would be hard to find a better b&b

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Thank RODDDERS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    RoscommonKerry, Manager at Ross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

    Thank you so much for your review.
    Teresa

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews