We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
81
4
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
4
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here breakfast was delicious rooms are spacious within walking distance theresa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2019

We stayed here one night on our road trip ....the place had been redecorated and was lovely and clean with highly polished floors. Teresa was very friendly and offered us coffee when we arrived. I was really surprised to find that there was no coffee in the rooms as Booking.com said...you had to go down to the dining room for it...if I had known I would have brought my own kettle. Everything else was spot on and we had a lovely breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Airmilesfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

We stayed for one night and found the BnB easy to find, cosy and comfortable. There’s a dinning room guests can use for tea and coffee, fruits, biscuits etc throughout the day. Would recommend staying here.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eva Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Having stayed here for 1 night on Wednesday the 7th all i can say about this B&B is that our stay was excellent, i cant think of one bad thing to say about Theresa or our room and the breakfast we had the next morning, the location is far enough out of the town centre for anyone to have a quiet good nights sleep, we had a room at the back but i dont think the lack of traffic noise would have made any difference even if we were at the front of the house. We will probably return some time in the future when we are in the area again and i can see why this B&B gets the reviews it does as they are well deserved.
John & Mary. :-)

Room tip: If you want a very quiet room ask for one at the back of the house
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John-M-Anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoscommonKerry, Owner at Ross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thank you so much for your taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you stay in our home.
Hope to see you again.
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Convenient, clean, and extremely welcoming and knowledgeable staff. Amazing breakfast and very comfortable rooms. Great for visiting Roscommon and the surrounding area. Highly recommended and will not disappoint!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank consolija
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoscommonKerry, Owner at Ross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Lovely wholesome breakfast,place spotless,made to feel appreciated
Very little to improve on here but I daresay Teresa is so service minded she'll be striving for greater perfection.
With the exception of maybe one spot in Fermanagh I feel it would be hard to find a better b&b

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank RODDDERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoscommonKerry, Manager at Ross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review.
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews