We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
8 Day 'Gems of Ireland' Premium Guided Tour
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
€3,950.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Arigna Mining Experience
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
851
123
12
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
851
123
12
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ex miner tour guide well worth a visit great tour first hand mining experience coffee shop car park these men unique experience off the beaten track brilliant experience hidden gem his knowledge gerry coal workers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2020 via mobile

Brilliant tour for young and adults found it very interesting and interactive at the same time.Will be back

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank sarahconlon1736
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Fantastic tour our tour guide Gerry was amazing as an ex miner himself he was able to give loads of details on how it was back in the day. Really enjoyable experience

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Dubliner20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

Great tour and very professionally done as they use former miners as tour guides.
It's a really informative tour and insight into how a coal mine operated through the years.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

This is one of the best tours you will ever do. Enjoyed every min of it and found it fascinating. The history of the mines is so interesting and to see first hand the tough conditions of the mine workers. It’s so hard to believe that anybody was able to work in such confined spaces.
The people that run this mine and give the tour is what makes it though. It’s like a story telling experience in which you are immersed, it was a tour that I didn’t want to end.
I definitely want to do it again and couldn’t recommend it highly enough.
Fantastic experience that I enjoyed with three generations from Grandad to grandkids.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Maeve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ArignaMiningExperien, Receptionist at Arigna Mining Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Hi there,
Thank you very much for your kind review. All of our staff here at AME work incredibly hard to ensure all of our visitors have the most enjoyable experience possible and it is reviews like yours that make it worthwhile. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your underground tour. We appreciate your feedback and once again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

Great place to visit. Good guides with great knowledge as x miners. And great views from the cafe and coffee shop

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank M6449LSchrisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ArignaMiningExperien, Receptionist at Arigna Mining Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Thank you so much for your review we really appreciate it. We are very lucky to enjoy these views every whatever the weather it is always special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews