We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christening”

Terrace Restaurant ABBEY HOTEL
Ranked #10 of 36 Restaurants in Roscommon
Price range: US$11 - US$43
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Terrace Restaurant at the 4* Abbey Hotel Roscommon is a multi-award winning restaurant serving the best in locally sourced cuisine. Experience the warmth and true Irish Hospitality of the Abbey, owned and managed by the Grealy Family, professional hoteliers in the town now for almost 60 years. The Hotel have scooped the prestigious 'Restaurant Association of Ireland' award for "Best Hotel Restaurant for 2 years in a row and this year took home the coveted "Best Chef" Award for County Roscommon. The Hotel also serve succulent carvery food daily from 12.30 p.m until 3 p.m and an exciting seasonal bar food menu is available daily from 4 p.m - 9 p.m with many hugely popular dishes on offer all derived from locally sourced produce from farm to fork. There is also a healthy kids choice menu, as well as a vegetarian and gluten free option available for those with food intollerences. Those choosing to dine in the award winning "Terrace Restaurant" are advised to book in advance by calling 090 6626240. For a chance to win a monthly Dining Voucher simply complete the comment cards in our bar the next time you are eating in the Abbey. The choice is yours.... the pleasure is all ours. The Grealy Family, Abbey Hotel, Roscommon
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

We attended the Abbey Hotel for lunch after our sons Christening , The Hotel was very Busy, we had a short wait for our table, The Hotel has a large Bar & cosy seating areas, The Menu had 5 choices for each course, food was delicious , catered to everyone's needs, staff very friendly & reasonably priced too,

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank B a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine G, Public Relations Manager at Terrace Restaurant ABBEY HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to the Abbey Hotel Roscommon. We pride ourselves on the presentation of our food and this year were winners again of the RAI Award for Best Chef/Best Hotel Restaurant in County Roscommon. Your comments have been relayed to our waiting staff. It's always reassuring to get positive feedback from our happy customers. We hope you shall return to visit us soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

I have visited a few times in the Abbey and I find the service really good, food is lovely with a relaxing atmosphere. I will be back

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Wisegal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine G, Public Relations Manager at Terrace Restaurant ABBEY HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Abbey Hotel Roscommon. We hope to be afforded the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Stayed for Valentines Night and really enjoyed the dinner and the excellent standard of the service and the room. The executive double room was very good value.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank SEAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine G, Public Relations Manager at Terrace Restaurant ABBEY HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments regarding your recent Valentines stay at the Abbey Hotel Roscommon. We hope to be afforded the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The food and the staff are very good and would recommend the fish as it was a s fresh as I have ever had.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank allanuknewnton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine G, Public Relations Manager at Terrace Restaurant ABBEY HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments regarding your recent dining experience at the Abbey Hotel Roscommon. Yes indeed, our fish is the best you are likely to eat as it is prepared fresh daily by our team of award winning chefs. We hope to be afforded the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future and perhaps to try our exciting new Summer Bar Food Menu..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We travel all over Ireland and the UK but always come back to the Abbey Hotel as we have yet to find better than it.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank miconno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine G, Public Relations Manager at Terrace Restaurant ABBEY HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Abbey Hotel Roscommon and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrace Restaurant ABBEY HOTEL also viewed

Roscommon, County Roscommon
 
Roscommon, County Roscommon
Roscommon, County Roscommon
 
Roscommon, County Roscommon
Roscommon, County Roscommon
 

Been to Terrace Restaurant ABBEY HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing