We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Connolly's

This detached private residence offers great space and amenities for larger groups or families.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This detached private residence offers great space and amenities for larger groups or families.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This detached private residence offers great space and amenities for larger groups or families.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Castleblayney, County Monaghan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Abhishek...
1 review
“Fantastic Stay!!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved staying here. Alexis was so welcoming and hospitable. The rooms were clean and tidy and had everything that we needed. Beautiful location too!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Hi Abhishek.
Thank you so much for your kind review . We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Doohamlet . It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and maybe you will someday return for a nice break.
Thanks again.
Regards Alexis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
187069Bre...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful property”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were 3 generations on this holiday and the house worked perfectly for all our needs!
It was comfortable, spacious and well equipped....although we had to ask for a cork screw!!
Alex was courteous and helpful and his bar was a very short hop, skip and jump through the back garden, so very handy!
The location was good, so we were able to have a day out to Giants causeway
Would visit here again! Thanks very much

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Hi Brenda.
Thank you for your kind comments.
We were delighted to accommodate all three generations of you.
Kind Regards Alexis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denright9...
Richmond, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vacation home in central Ireland”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Connolly's vacation home during a recent visit to Ireland for a wedding. Very spacious house which comfortably accommodates 7 in four bedrooms, Everything we needed for our home away from home. Located halfway between Dublin and Belfast which made location ideal for day trips to these cities. Another nice feature was the pub next door which allowed to enjoy a pint at the end of the day. Would highly recommend this guesthouse.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home away from home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you back here in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing