We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
593
225
127
65
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
593
225
127
65
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseden restaurantdrawing roomhot tubeast wingrelaxation roomsteam roomspa treatmentsseaweed bathcopper bathoutdoor hottubafternoon teavoya productseggs benedicttea cakesfree standing bathteacakesmain building
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Booked Bellinter house for an anniversary celebration and it didn't disappoint. Firstly the communication from the hotel was excellent. Contact after reservation to ask if there was anything in particular needed and immediately responded to my request for a nice room due to the special occasion. Our Room in the ruins was a lovely size, big bathroom and bed, the opposite to your modern urban hotel. The setting is beautiful and while the building is impressive when u drive up to the front, the view from the back garden over the valley is fantastic. There's a lovely area to sit and just soak it up. You can also have a soak in the hot tub which a surrounded by trees. The interior is a modern take on a traditional grand house, particularly the sitting room which the various couch areas for have a drink and chat. The restaurant is in the lower ground floor which although has nice touches I think does not show case the beautiful scenery that could be admired if the restaurant was on the ground or even the first floor. The food was very good but not the main reason I will be returning. It's the romantic feel and tranquility that ensures that we will be taking another visit sometime in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NHDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a family wedding and it was lovely. It is a beautiful old house and the food was exceptionally good. The staff deserve a special mention because they were, without exception, extremely helpful and friendly. We were travelling with our elderly mother who is in a wheelchair and they couldn't do enough to help and make us feel welcome.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank margiecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Had a great time at this beautiful place. Lovely rooms in the stables. Food excellent. Very relaxing spa. Could not fault anything. Lovely staff. Very relaxing atmosphere. Great escape for a couple or as I went with a group of friends. Thanks to all at bellinter house.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on a deal rush break. Ive just had a hip replacement and emailed to hotel and we where put in a lovely East wing room with easily accessable bathroom. The room was massive and very comfy. It was my sons 7th birthday and we had treats and a card in the room on arrival, he was delighted. My husband and son used the hot tub and loved it but due to using crutches I couldnt :( We had a beautiful meal in the basement restaurant, steak was amazing. We have a massage booked for our last day. We would def stay here again as its close to Newgrange and Tayto park.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank karma-xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Had our wedding here in sept absolutely amazing weekend, great staff amazing food, brilliant location, not one complaint from anybody. Would highly recommend even for a quiet night away or else a perfect venue for a wedding, baby shower or even birthday party and of course fantastic place for a wedding

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marcie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews