We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family meal. ”
Review of Bellinter House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellinter House
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

My husband, daughter and I had dinner here this evening.
We chose to dine in the Drawing Room for a casual dinner.
The service was very attentive without being overbearing. Food was delicious and well presented.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Siobhan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Booked Bellinter house for an anniversary celebration and it didn't disappoint. Firstly the communication from the hotel was excellent. Contact after reservation to ask if there was anything in particular needed and immediately responded to my request for a nice room due to the special occasion. Our Room in the ruins was a lovely size, big bathroom and bed, the opposite to your modern urban hotel. The setting is beautiful and while the building is impressive when u drive up to the front, the view from the back garden over the valley is fantastic. There's a lovely area to sit and just soak it up. You can also have a soak in the hot tub which a surrounded by trees. The interior is a modern take on a traditional grand house, particularly the sitting room which the various couch areas for have a drink and chat. The restaurant is in the lower ground floor which although has nice touches I think does not show case the beautiful scenery that could be admired if the restaurant was on the ground or even the first floor. The food was very good but not the main reason I will be returning. It's the romantic feel and tranquility that ensures that we will be taking another visit sometime in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NHDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a family wedding and it was lovely. It is a beautiful old house and the food was exceptionally good. The staff deserve a special mention because they were, without exception, extremely helpful and friendly. We were travelling with our elderly mother who is in a wheelchair and they couldn't do enough to help and make us feel welcome.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank margiecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Had a great time at this beautiful place. Lovely rooms in the stables. Food excellent. Very relaxing spa. Could not fault anything. Lovely staff. Very relaxing atmosphere. Great escape for a couple or as I went with a group of friends. Thanks to all at bellinter house.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on a deal rush break. Ive just had a hip replacement and emailed to hotel and we where put in a lovely East wing room with easily accessable bathroom. The room was massive and very comfy. It was my sons 7th birthday and we had treats and a card in the room on arrival, he was delighted. My husband and son used the hot tub and loved it but due to using crutches I couldnt :( We had a beautiful meal in the basement restaurant, steak was amazing. We have a massage booked for our last day. We would def stay here again as its close to Newgrange and Tayto park.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank karma-xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
6.1 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
690 reviews
9.9 km away
Trim Castle Hotel
8.7 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 km away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel & Spa
4.8 km away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
384 reviews
23.6 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellinter House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellinter House

Address: Bellinter Bridge, Navan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Price Range: €115 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellinter House 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellinter House selected in the top new Hotels in the world by the Conde Nast Traveller Hot List 2007. Quote from Conde Nast Traveller Hot List 2007 review: "Huge original fireplaces and antique mirrors ... mesh with original designer furniture and quirky lighting in the atmospheric Drawing Room. The grandeur of great wooden staircases and beautifully embellished plasterwork is softened by personal touches such as lightbox wardrobes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bellinter House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellinter House Hotel Navan
Bellinter Hotel Navan
Bellinter House Navan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing