We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
397
183
81
38
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
183
81
38
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidents barhen partystaff at receptionlovely hotelfood was lovelytop classcentral locationwould highly recommend this hotellast weekendnavan towntea coffeefrom start to finishstaff were amazingwedding receptionstayed one nightsecond to nonescones
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

A lovely place to visit.
Have been here a number of times and never fails.
We were there for the Carvery.
Lovely selection, and very good value.
Staff very friendly and kind.
Car park underground.
Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Didn't stay this time.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriciakavanagh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hello patriciakavanagh13,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you choose to keep returning to us. We will pass all your lovely comments to the staff here and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a nearby wedding and would recommend it to anyone travelling to the area.

- Affordable prices
- Car parking space
- Quiet rooms, got a good night’s sleep
- Friendly staff
- Nice atmosphere
- Iron and hairdryer in the room

This ain’t the fanciest hotel in the world, but for the price and location, really good. Would stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hello Philip M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the facilities and staff good. We will pass all your comments to the staff here. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Very tired decor, but the staff were wonderful.
Breakfast needs to be looked at and perhaps better ingredients looked at. Bacon was tasteless (and not cooked as most people like bacon ie crispy) and the jam was inedible - never seen fruit in its life. Such a shame.
Our room was drab and quite small for two of us.
Unbelievably we would stay here again as its location is great and free parking.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank ptgurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hello ptgurr,

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will take all your comments on board and hope to see you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Overall impression is a lack of quality and attention. The room was tired with marks on the wall, a lumpy bed and hairs in the bath. There is a smell of stale smoke throughout the hotel. The breakfast was inedible; there was no fresh fruit only tinned and that was of such poor qaulity that the pineapple required considerable chewing. The scrambled eggs were watery and tasteless and the sausages were the cheapest of the cheap. All in all this hotel is way overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 151laras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hello 151laras,

Thank you for your review. We were disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback both positive and negative as it helps us improve our services. We will pass all your comments to the relevant departments.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

23 of us stayed here for a night for my hens celebration. We all loved it. Staff couldn't have been nicer. We were made feel so welcome from the moment we arrived. Food was delish. Rooms were perfect. best part was Gary, the nicest barman we know. big thanks to all the staff in helping to make a perfect memory.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews