We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Newgrange Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Newgrange Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2006

Great oasis! You would never guess that this small quiet town would have such a great hotel. We stayed at 5 different hotels in a 2 week vacation, this was the best.
Room was well done, clean , and comfortable, bar is one of the niceset in Ireland. Our only complaint was of course no A/C (not one place in Ireland has it). It was 80 degrees that week, and all the hotels were uncomfortably hot. The food in the dining room was good, not great.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank JACKEL142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

671 - 675 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2005

Myself and a three friends recently stayed in the Newgrange Hotel as we were having a night out on the town in Navan. The Newgrange is centrally located, in the heart of the town, with the added advantage of a free underground carpark. We have no complaints about the level of service or the cleanliness and would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank irelandkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2004

stayed here for one night on our way from belfast to galway. this hotel should definately get 4 star rating. i thought the rooms were very clean and spacious and the staff are so nice and helpful. the bar is lively and seems to be the centre of entertainment in the town. the restaurant is very well designed and the food was gorgeous.the best thing about this hotel is the price, it is very reasonable and they offer great deals throughout the year.i am looking forward to going back for a longer break. it was much better than a lot of 4 star hotels i've stayed in. great hotel i would recommend it to anyone without hesitation.

13  Thank char
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, CA
114
Reviewed 16 September 2004

This hotel was fabulous. Clean, great service, good location, and a beautiful view of the church. Even with a party downstairs, we couldn't hear a thing in our room. Definately worth the money.

14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marnix G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
1.5 km away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
384 reviews
12.7 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
13.5 km away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Trim Castle Hotel
6.1 km away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
948 reviews
15.2 km away
Headfort Arms Hotel
Headfort Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kells
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newgrange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newgrange Hotel

Address: Bridge St., Navan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Price Range: €76 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Newgrange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newgrange Hotel is a luxurious and enchanting destination in the heart of Navan. Set in one of the most historical and beautiful spots in the country, guests from around the globe are invited to experience the old world charm of luxury hotel accommodation in Ireland. Fused with modern amenities, our award winning 3 star hotel offers a lavish retreat just 30 minutes outside the cosmopolitan city of Dublin. Our three star deluxe hotel offers 62 en suite bedrooms all spaciously decorated and designed with guest comfort and tranquility in mind. Newgrange, part of a set of family run hotels in Meath, is not only ideal as a holiday retreat but is also widely used as a meeting and event location due to its reputation as a sophisticated and well run establishment. We hold wedding receptions and civil ceremonies and our one wedding per day policy ensures the bridal party is never left wanting by our skilled and attentive team. With facilities for meetings, banquets and celebrations, we've got everything needed to throw the party of the year. Corporate companies looking for hotels near Dublin that boast a tranquil and elegant country atmosphere are able to enjoy business meetings and conferences at Newgrange too.Indulge in Irish hospitality and scrumptious fare at the in-house Bridge Brassiere Restaurant, enjoy something light and delectable at Ruxtons Cafe or grab a drink and unwind at Rowley's Pub. When the mood strikes in colder months, relax in our library lounge by a warm open fire and browse our selection of classics. When staying at this popular spot you'll never be short on entertainment, leisure or historical tales, as there is much to see and do in and around the area. Named after the ancient monument at Newgrange just 15 minutes away, Newgrange hotel boasts the ideal mix of stylish allure and modern magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Newgrange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newgrange Hotel Navan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing