We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but over priced room”
Review of Ardboyne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ardboyne Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but over priced room”
Reviewed 30 May 2011

after reading the reviews and seeing the rates other guests have paid i am so dissappointed....we paid 180euro for our double room!!!more than double!yet another example of rip off ireland!!!the hotel was lovely,lovely friendly man at reception,very helpfull,beautifull bar with nice staff.the room was very comfortable.it was spotless. our breakfast was deliverd to the room and it was cold...i understand that saturday night rates are always more expensive....but not that much!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaffstour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    73
    41
    24
    24
See reviews for
120
90
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

The Ardboyne Hotel was a pleasant surprise. We reserved their special for 59 Euros including breakfast for a double room. The room was very nice with a queen bed and a single bed. We ended using both. The bath was quiet large and well appointed. The room location was quiet and comfortable and looked out on a garden.
We had one meal in the lounge and it was well prepared. The breakfast was fantastic. It started with a continental buffet followed by made to order choices off a menus of several items. There was a restaurant, but we don’t know whether it was open for dinner or not. The breakfast was served there.
The front counter staff was very efficient at check in and check out. The only problem was a lack of hot water the next morning. We reported the problem and it was corrected within 30 minutes or so. This is a handy place to stay for anyone visiting the Navan area. I would definitely recommend it to a friend and stay there again.

Room Tip: Check their web site for special offer
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TahoeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louth
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

stayed for 1 night.will go back for a longer stay.rooms were spotless and cosy.breakfast was lovely.no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louthjax65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We attended a friends Wedding in The Ardboyne Hotel in August and we really had a great day.
We travelled from Cork and so we decided that we would stay for the weekend and arrived the day before the wedding. We got a great package deal and we had a dinner included on one evening. On our first night in the Hotel we had our meal, and it was by far one of the nicest meals I have ever had. Not only was the meal one of the best, but the service and friendliness of all the staff was wonderful.
The day of the Wedding was another day never to be forgotten. We took advantage of the gorgeous gardens that the hotel has to offer to take some really nice pictures.
The wonderful service continued when it was time to have the meal. Again the food was second to none.
Also the function room where the wedding was held was stunning. I have been to many weddings and this was by far one of the nicest rooms I have seen.
The Management and staff in the hotel really know how to make people relax and enjoy themselves. The wedding continued into the early hours, and even then the staff could not do enough to ensure everyone had a great day.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Ardboyne Hotel and would definitely recommend this hotel to people thinking of staying there and going by my friends wedding, it is a great hotel for a Wedding Reception.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mar899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

I had my Wedding here in Sep 07 in the Boyne suite it was amazing and i couldn't have asked for more. The food was delicious and the staff were always on the ball is anything needed to be done. We stayed the weekend and even after our Wedding had bein and gone the staff were still on hand to make our stay memorable.

The bridal suite is gorgeous and the rooms our families stayed in were clean and beautifully decorated.

The gardens are so beautiful and were lovely for photos and to walk around, will be going back again.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
1.5 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
635 reviews
4.8 km away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
854 reviews
11.9 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
396 reviews
12.5 km away
Trim Castle Hotel
21.2 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardboyne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardboyne Hotel

Property: Ardboyne Hotel
Address: Dublin Road, Navan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardboyne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Ardboyne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardboyne Hotel Navan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing