We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed with Ryans.”
Review of Ryan's Bar Navan

Ryan's Bar Navan
Ranked #12 of 76 Restaurants in Navan
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Cuisines: European, Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Pub very warm. Lunches very good. Tasty and well presented. Staff who try to please. Owner always visible. Overall, good atmosphere. Would recommend.

Smaller menu for evening.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank marymurray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

Nice spot for lunch or a night out, very popular local night hotspot with a large bar and garden in the ⛅.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank eamong170
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2019

Love the new beer garden. Staff were fab. Was by for a a few drinks with mates. Got served within minutes. Will be back!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2019 via mobile

Nice cosy place to visit, nice friendly staff and good selection of food for all, very good selection of drinks.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2019

The choir of which I am a member was taking part in a choral competition in Navan. We arrived at Ryans Bar at 10.00am. We were served a hearty breakfast of tasty baps and as much tea or coffee as we wanted. The proprietor made the function room available to us for pre competition rehearsal and we returned victorious after the competition. At that stage the pub was packed and the atmosphere was electric as there was a big football game in the town. Despite the large crowd in the pub service was quick and friendly. I would recommend Ryan's to any visitor to Navan.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ryan's Bar Navan also viewed

 
Navan, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 

Been to Ryan's Bar Navan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.