We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & Helpful”
Review of Ryan's Bar Navan

Ryan's Bar Navan
Ranked #12 of 76 Restaurants in Navan
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Cuisines: European, Irish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 13 May 2019

The choir of which I am a member was taking part in a choral competition in Navan. We arrived at Ryans Bar at 10.00am. We were served a hearty breakfast of tasty baps and as much tea or coffee as we wanted. The proprietor made the function room available to us for pre competition rehearsal and we returned victorious after the competition. At that stage the pub was packed and the atmosphere was electric as there was a big football game in the town. Despite the large crowd in the pub service was quick and friendly. I would recommend Ryan's to any visitor to Navan.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2019 via mobile

I am a member of a choir which visited Navan from Dublin on 12th May to take part in a choral competition.
We had breakfast in Ryan's and used the function room to rehearse for the morning, before our competition time. The breakfast baps, tea and coffe were great. (All we coukd eat and drink!) The staff couldn't do enough for us and the service was excellent.
Later in the day we returned (complete with our magnificent winners cup), and we spent a brilliant afternoon celebrating in Ryan's.
The owner immediately filled our large cup with Vodka and lemonade at his expense to help us celebrate. (This was even more appreciated given that we are not from his local client base).
We will definitely be back and would highly recommend anyone in Navan to visit this lovely pub and sample the hospitality.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

Lovely menu, plenty of fresh & healthy options. Nice & quick service , place clean and good value for money

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2019 via mobile

We booked a party here three months in advance only to be cancelled less then 48hrs before and only because I had sent an email to confirm numbers they then rang at 11pm to tell me they had double booked. Imagine if 80 people had arrived on the night. I had been in contact several times with the pub and they confirmed everything was fine. Offered to sit in the open smoking but would have to share it as "sat nights really busy" when i spoke to one of the members of staff he denied reading my email saying he rang of his own back literally two mins after I d sent it and then said sure nobody's opened that email even now. Either way bad service. He also told me that he "new for a fact" the other booking waz in first when it was clearly written on the opposite day of my booking. Zero confidence will never go back nor will the 80 people that was supposed to attend. Disgraceful service totally let down.

Date of visit: April 2019
4  Thank CatherineC2545
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

Ryan's bar is excellent for lunch, the food is always very nice and the staff are very friendly and welcoming and the service is excellent.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank niamh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ryan's Bar Navan also viewed

 
Navan, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 

Been to Ryan's Bar Navan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.