We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly & Accommodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grove House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grove House B&B
Ranked #7 of 13 Carlingford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cromwell, CT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very friendly & Accommodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2009

A little out of the way but very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgioB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    18
    8
    10
    3
See reviews for
16
60
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2009

this is the first time we have stayed at grove House. We had booked in for two nights. Wendy the owner met us at the front door and showed us to our room it was lovely and clean and looked very comfortable she made us feel very welcome. The next morning we had breakfast in the dining room upstairs, the breakfast was to die for. The views from the dining room were stunning overlooking the beautiful mountains of mourne on one side and cooley mountains on the other. It was only a short 10 min walk to Carlingford to the restaurants and bars.We will definately recommend the Grove house to family and friends and we will definately stay there again on our next visit to ireland thankyou for a lovely relaxing few days.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davisbaggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

This is a very poor b&b. You are not really welcome. The breakfast is very poor. We had a room with a bath, but the bath had no stop. So we asked Wendy, the landlady, for a stop. She said: other guests had taken away the stop and therefor there was no stop. So we asked for a new stop and she once again said that there was no stop and that the bath only was a douche. There was totally no service in this b&b. Wendy only has much blabla, but never had the intention to her guests to feel welcome or to solve little problems.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2009

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and found all aspects of this B&B excellent. The room was large and the bathroom spacious with a great shower. A lovely dining room on the first floor gives beautiful views of the nearby mountains. It's in an ideal location for a walk on the Tain Way. Lots of parking is available.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneKTralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2009

We arrived very late in the day with no booking and were warmly welcomed. The B&B is elegant and not too far from the centre of town. Breakfast was very good and the rates were good too.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlingford
0.8 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 2 in Carlingford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.0 km away
Oystercatcher Lodge
Oystercatcher Lodge
#2 of 2 in Carlingford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
14.0 km away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#2 of 8 in Dundalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
MourneView Bed & Breakfast
MourneView Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 13 in Carlingford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.1 km away
Belvedere House
Belvedere House
#4 of 13 in Carlingford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
4.9 km away
Seaview Guesthouse
Seaview Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Rostrevor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grove House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grove House B&B

Property: Grove House B&B
Address: Grove House Grove Road, Carlingford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Cooley Peninsula > Carlingford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Carlingford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Grove House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grove House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing