We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
First Class!

Gorge place kids loved sm. Lovely wee day out for the fam not too far from me. Would defo... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2021
PaulaWilson1966
,
Banbridge, United Kingdom
via mobile
Amazing Tour Carlingford

Went on a day trip to Carlingford. Throught we I would take my granddaughter Martha to Leprechaun... read more

Reviewed 5 September 2021
Q2606ERpaulm
via mobile
Read all 201 reviews
  
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
180
13
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
13
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magical place well worth a visit wonderful storyteller true gentleman true believer fun hour fantastic value lovely spot whisperer kevin caves stories children adults legend wee folk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2019 via mobile

This is our 2nd visit here and we will never tire of coming. Kevin is an amazing storyteller. It is a magical experience for both children and adults.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank susank7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooley, Owner at Leprechaun and Fairy Underground Cavern, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Thank's Susan for taking the trouble to write a review especially after coming twice.
So glad you still got a smile out of it.
Kind Regards
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

Decided to go to the Leprechaun and Fairy Underground after a recommendation from family who had been the week before. I emailed Kevin the previous day to see if he’d had enough space for us and was very responsive to my emails.

We were lucky to pick a fabulous day.

What a lovely little place and what a story teller Kevin is. From the minute we met him he had us hanging onto every word about the stories of leprechauns from the beautiful Cooley Mountain and Carlingford area .
Across the way from his main building and b&b is a place of excitement and wonder for all ages. He spent the best part of nearly two hours with the group we’d been with. Even kids who were “non believers” left feeling that little bit of Leprechaun magic.

We left with a little leprechaun that our daughter picked out, perfect for her as she’s musical. We would definitely recommend a trip to see this little magical place for all ages. who knows you might even get to meet the next king of the leprechauns

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank irishtraveller111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooley, Owner at Leprechaun and Fairy Underground Cavern, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Hi Irish Traveller
What a lovely review. Thank you for taking so much time to write so much and so positively of your experience.
Delighted you enjoyed your visit
Kind Regards
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

We visited here with my 11 & reluctant 17 year old while on a break in Carlingford, to say we enjoyed is an understatement, we had a good old belly laugh, well worth a visit ‍♂️‍♂️

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Derekcallanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooley, Owner at Leprechaun and Fairy Underground Cavern, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Thank's Derek for your lovely review.
Delighted you enjoyed it.
Regards
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019

Visited Carlingford a couple weeks ago, and got so excited to see the signpost for the tour. Nearly lost my mind with excitement when I found that was the reason for us visiting the place!!
Kevin is a genius storyteller, and kept us all engaged and entertained. Well worth the journey and the entrance fee.
Re the negative review, if you take dogs past the numerous 'no dogs' signs, and then get asked to leave, and then leave negative feedback... Sour grapes much?!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank sarahlc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooley, Owner at Leprechaun and Fairy Underground Cavern, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Thank's Sarah for taking the trouble to review.
I am so pleased you enjoyed the tour and thanks for your comment on the negative comment.
Regards
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

Brilliant fun, great host, both adults and children laughed throughout, Kevin is hilarious.
Worthy of note - I saw Kevin in the garden yesterday with children going to the cavern, there are signs saying no dogs allowed (incase of poo on the grass when children playing) he asked a couple with 2 dogs to leave. I noticed an entry on here for yesterday from (Gee2wt) saying it was rubbish, making a fool of people etc. I also saw they submitted a rubbish review on another premises where dogs were refused. Regarding the Leprechaun Cavern, they didn’t follow the request of the owner not allowing dogs, so sadly submitted a rubbish review. Sour grapes and bad form!!
The Leprechaun Tour is brilliant, great craic. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank 2495CBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooley, Owner at Leprechaun and Fairy Underground Cavern, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Thanks 2495
for taking the trouble to review. Delighted you enjoyed it so much
Kind Regards
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews