We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Back open 2nd May 2021

The guys had a brilliant day at sky park, it never fails to deliver a fantastic day of fun... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
SCorroon
Kids said “best day ever”

Had an amazing day out with the kids , would need more then one day to do all activities, staff... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Leonasheridan12
Read all 315 reviews
  
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
255
47
5
0
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
255
47
5
0
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laser tag laser combat school trip great fun sky park high ropes raft building summer camp water trampoline rock climbing an amazing experience great weekend big shout large group all ages foot golf great staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Spent an afternoon doing SUP (stand up paddle board) on a beautiful May afternoon.

The staff were brilliant in giving demos and explaining how to use the gear. It was our first time trying SUP so we had to get the very basics.

Out on the water we had a great time. It's easier downwind than upwind that's for sure. We also spent some time on the pontoon, jumping in the lough and messing about.

All in all, a great day. Will definitely be back.

Ps carlingford town is also brilliant. Beautiful place, surrounded by hills and the lough... the sort of views that were made for postcards

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank jarvisandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara C, Manager at Carlingford Adventure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thanks Andi for your great review. SUP Stand Up Paddleboarding is fast becoming our new Favourite, delighted to hear you mastered it (downwind anyway!). We are forever trying to tell people Carlingford is beautiful so Thanks for that. Hope to see you back again to try out SKYPARK maybe??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Highly recommended for both youth & adult adventure trips/team building exercises . The facilities are first class; the staff are excellent and the attention to health & safety is very good. The is great variety in the range of activities offered - something for everyone I would say.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank ellie0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara C, Manager at Carlingford Adventure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Delighted to read your review when you mention the health and safety. We are all about the fun but we also pride ourselves on providing FUN in a safe environment. We love having schools here for school trips. Thanks for visiting and taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Had a great time here the activities are brilliant. The accommodation was spotless. The staff were great. Especially CORA. As we were there with group of teenager's with autism and stayed over night Timed the meals so we ate before or just after big crowds.
Food was lovely..And the kids had a great time.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara C, Manager at Carlingford Adventure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Great to hear that we made the trip enjoyable for your group. I will certainly tell Cora she got a mention. We hope to see you back at Carlingford Adventure Centre soon! Thank you so much for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Honestly had the best time of my life (again), bonded with friends. I would recommend this to all ages, it's great fun and the activities and people are amazing

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara C, Manager at Carlingford Adventure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

We should use this as our Tag Line "Best time of my Life". We love hearing this -Thanks so much for reviewing Carlingford Adventure Centre. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We all had a great time and our school will be back for a visit again in the future. As always the staff were professional and kind. The centre continues to expand and develop over time and it is a pleasure to bring students to a part of Ireland that I am very close to. The weather was amazing too.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Dubskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara C, Manager at Carlingford Adventure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thanks for your reveiw. We work hard to challenge our returning schools every year with new activities. Thank you for visting Carlingford Adventure Centre for your school trip and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews