We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TrishMcConn
Kildare, Ireland

Greenway Getaway

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jun 2017via mobile
Myself & my sister choose to stay at the Plaza as it was recommended by friends and it definitely stands up to its reputation. From the staff to the restaurants, our stay extremely pleasant and very convenient hotel if you plan to cycle the greenway.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€89
€82
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    €89
  • Priceline
13.0 km from Park House Hotel
Abbey Ruins, across the road from Abbeyview House.
€150
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    €150
  • Vio.com
    €150
13.3 km from Park House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
€128
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €128
  • Agoda.com
    €128
  • Vio.com
    €128
15.1 km from Park House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
€110
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €110
  • Agoda.com
    €110
15.7 km from Park House Hotel
€110
  • Agoda.com
    €110
  • Vio.com
    €110
  • eDreams
    €110
18.0 km from Park House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
35.3 km from Park House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
36.0 km from Park House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
36.4 km from Park House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
37.2 km from Park House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
35.7 km from Park House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Edgeworthstown
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
10
6
0
0
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
6
0
0
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

The Park House is great stop off point on cross country journey. Good comforting food at reasonable prices. It so has the ability to host events for large xrowds and will not disappoint. Steeped in history, It's garden out the back is worth a look on a warm day.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank endaw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

My family went in this morning for some breakfast and it was delicious best breakfast by far!! Lovely atmosphere cosy and warm.great to see it under new management it definitely worked☺ we definitely will be back soon to try dinner looking forward to it.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2016

There is absolutely nothing good I can say about this place apart from I here it's closed which is a shame because in the right hands with the right management this could be a great place but it's not been in safe hands for so long now the damage is irreparable

Room tip: Avoid it at all costs
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Gerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Lovely staff, couldn't have been more helpful. They let us move the furniture in the bar to watch the match. We had dinner, great deal on, was only €5 each. Unfortunately they had no desserts at all which was disappointing.
Lovely Irish hospitality!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Companion440542
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2016

My family members were booked into this so called Hotel for New Years Eve as they were coming from London to bury their Mum.We got a call on the morning of their arrival to say the hotel was closing for the New Year and couldn't take in my Family.I dont blame the Manageress as it was down to the Proprioter to know what was going on in his Hotel.I rang him for an explaination and the response i got from him was so stupid.He didn't have the courage to face my family at my Sisters funeral.He crept in and just signed the book of condolences.He could have stayed away.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank KATH156
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews