We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5/5”
Review of The Roost

The Roost
Ranked #16 of 44 Restaurants in Maynooth
Price range: US$15 - US$22
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 August 2020

Henry and staff were great, very friendly and great customer service. We really enjoyed the meal on sunday and ended up coming back on the Monday. Highly recommend the chili chicken and vegetable stir fry it was amazing!

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank siobh_nj2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2020

Food was ok. Service was quite bad. Charging for dilute but never actually getting it??? Bad enough people have to pay for Mi Wadi in the first place...

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Niamh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2020

We go to the Roost for food and drinks very frequently. We always experience friendly, generous service, from Jazz, Adrienne, Vicki and all other staff in the restaurant. The food is always good, from steak to salads, from carvery to curries. The atmosphere in the Roost is congenial, and we like to sit in the booths, which gives us a wonderful view of the liveliness of the surroundings. After we eat, we often repair to the bar with the fire and music, where Henry presides over an excellent service. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank brid_connolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2019

Fantastic food! Come here every weekend if not twice. Served by Vicky who is so helpful,nice and knows her stuff. I cant believe the previous reviews which are NONSENSE saying food is awful so not true as a regular here. Food is so tasty,
hot and has really good portions for their price. The pub is always full with people dining here. Definetly recommended peeps. Great menu and very reasonably priced menu. Thank you Vicky and staff

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank HelenCurtis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2019

My family and I visit the Roost every weekend for some yummy food. We always get greeted by Vicky who is always so pleasant, helpful and nice. Our daughter is a picky eater and it's no problem to Vicky to have the food dished out the way our daughter wants it. Now let's talk about the food. We are coming here years and the food is delicious. There is a great menu and it has vegetarian options too. In all the years we are coming here I havent a bad word to say. I have recommended this bar to friends and they too have had nothing but good things to say. Thank you Vicky and staff.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank AZ007B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Roost also viewed

Maynooth, County Kildare
Maynooth, County Kildare
 
Maynooth, County Kildare
Maynooth, County Kildare
 

Been to The Roost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.