We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Maynooth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We stayed at Aaronbeg for 3 nights. The place is only a few minutes north of Maynooth, Co. Kildare. Our room was absolutely comfortable, tidy and clean. Breakfast was splendid with a wide range of food which kept us going well into the day. We always felt spoiled by Maureen's warm welcome and outstanding hospitality. A place absolutely worth staying if you want to visit the Irish heartland and Boyne valley as well as Dublin. For the latter just leave your car at the local station and take the half hour train ride straight into the heart of the capital. We’ll be sure to return on one of our next visits to Ireland!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foerdefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2010

Maureen (and the incredible breakfast she serves every morning) makes this place special.

My wife and I (and 10 year old son) recently stayed at Aaronbeg for 7 nights. Maureen is an absolutely delightful person and works very hard to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfast is wonderful. The scrambled eggs and smoked salmon is so good that I had it every morning. She accommodated our picky son very nicely, buying him Cheerios when he didn't like any of the cereals on the first morning and then making him chocolate chip muffins the last two mornings. I think he'll remember those muffins as much as he'll remember Bru Na Boinne!

Our room (number 3) served us very well. It had a double bed plus a single bed for our son. It is maybe a little small by American expectations but once we got everything stowed away we were very comfortable.

The suburban location is perfect for the kinds of things we wanted to do (we had a rental car). Traveling to the north of Dublin (Malahide, Howth, Bru Na Boinne, etc) is easy as is going south (Irish National Stud, Glendalough, Powerscourt, Castletown, etc). We went into Dublin one day on the train, which was enough for us. Someone planning to spend most days in Dublin might want to stay closer to the city.

Highly recommended!

(By the way, we really enjoyed The Avenue restaurant in Maynooth.)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirk40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

I stayed here with my 3-year old daughter for one night and the service was fantastic from the moment we arrived. Maureen couldn't do enough for us. The room was gorgeous and even though it was quite late when we arrived, Maureen immediately brought up freshly made coffee to our room and even offered to make a plate of sandwiches for us! When she was certain that we had everything that we needed, she showed us the dining room and said to help ourselves to anything in the dining room fridge as she appreciated that we were probably tired and hungry after a long journey from the UK. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the breakfast was lovely and soooooo child-friendly. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harassedmumoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

I stayed here as a solo guest while meeting up on a school reunion in Maynooth. My room was really nice, lovely ensuite, every thing was really clean and comfortable. TV in room too. I couldn't fault anything.
The proprietor Maureen was a lovely lady and so helpful and being a vegetarian there was still a great choice for breakfast and breakfast was fab.
I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzi650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

The hospitality was awesome. The innkeeper went way above and beyond to make us feel welcome. She couldn't do enough for us.

The breakfasts were the best we had ANYWAY. We especially enjoyed the freshly baked breads and scones, the fresh fruit, and the smoked salmon and fresh eggs and bacon.

The room was VERY spacious and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was HUGE - more than twice the size of mine at home! I appreciated the multitude of towels, and all freshened every day.

I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast for the quiet and comfort, the fabulous breakfasts, and the warmth of the innkeepers.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarilynDelaware_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maynooth
1.1 km away
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
17.3 km away
Red Cow Moran Hotel
Red Cow Moran Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,380 reviews
2.1 km away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
The Court Yard Hotel
The Court Yard Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
687 reviews
1 km away
Maynooth Campus Conference & Accommodation
0 km away
Greenfield House
Greenfield House
#2 of 3 in Maynooth
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast

Address: Moyglare Road, Maynooth, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Maynooth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Maynooth
Price Range: €83 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Aaronbeg Bed And Breakfast Maynooth, County Kildare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing