We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club(Maynooth)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barberstown Castle(Straffan)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Springfield Hotel(Leixlip)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The K Club(Straffan)
US$306
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
56
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsconesporridgeevery morningstayed heredublin airportnight staytwo nightsmaureenireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Maureen is charming and takes care of every need you have.
Will prepare a superb breakfast.
Rooms are quiet and so cozy.
A great place for a stopover!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The breakfast is very good. Fresh scones and the egg dishes were tasty. This was the only place that we encountered fresh squeezed orange juice in Ireland ! We are from Florida so we would know. The only thing that I missed was having a sit-down with our host when we arrived. (we arrived rather late in the evening-9:00pm). Otherwise very nice and great breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinkvasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Secluded down a quiet road next to a field of grazing sheep near a horse farm yet close to town and the train for easy access to Dublin. The twin room was an ample size and had a small but clean bathroom.
After several disappointing B&Bs, we were so relieved to find a B&B run both professionally and with a huge dollop of friendliness. Unlike some other places, we didn't feel like we were putting out the hostess. Maureen offered us refreshments upon arrival, let us settle in, and then was very helpful in planning our time.
I have to say that Dublin was a disappointment--the weather wasn't good, the street signs practically non-existent, it was crowded, etc. There were some highlights--the Guinness tour, lunch at the Brazen Head...but I digress.
I wish we had spent the time discovering Maynooth instead. It's a quaint college town.
Breakfast was lovely. Afterward, I invited Maureen to sit and we talked and talked. She seems to take a genuine interest in her guests. She and her husband have children who are teenagers to graduated from college and working so we had a lot in common. We discussed the differences in school systems, the drinking problem in Ireland, the strong connection between the U.S. and Ireland, geneology... I could've stayed all day and visited but we had so much more to see and do! (Highly recommend visiting Russborough and you absolutely cannot miss the scenic route through the Wicklow Mountains.)
I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
3  Thank CheckOffBucketList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Stayed here and took bus into Dublin via Maureen's advice, worked out wonderfully. A few spiders here and there but overall very clean. Breakfast meal was one of our best

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IdahoArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We stayed at Aaronbeg for 3 nights. The place is only a few minutes north of Maynooth, Co. Kildare. Our room was absolutely comfortable, tidy and clean. Breakfast was splendid with a wide range of food which kept us going well into the day. We always felt spoiled by Maureen's warm welcome and outstanding hospitality. A place absolutely worth staying if you want to visit the Irish heartland and Boyne valley as well as Dublin. For the latter just leave your car at the local station and take the half hour train ride straight into the heart of the capital. We’ll be sure to return on one of our next visits to Ireland!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foerdefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews