We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Fantastic ”

Donatello’s Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 48 Restaurants in Maynooth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$34
Cuisines: French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Italian Cuisine, Twenty years ago, Donatello's Ristorante was the first restaurant in Maynooth and for two decades it’s acted as a community hub for everyone in the town. Now the family run business has moved to the Main Street from the Town Centre Mall.
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Donatello's is one of the finest Italian restraunt in Leinster .
Great menu to choose from , but it has to be said they serve the best pasta dishes you will eat anywhere Service is swift & polite . Great range of wines to choose from . Donatello's offer great value for an evening out with no compromise on quality or service , definitely one for the short list .

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Hogie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Having had two recent visits to here I can honestly say it’s one of the best eateries in maynooth. Excellent food, wine and service. We regularly order take away too which has never disappointed over the years. Can’t fault it

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank kshortt59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived close to closing time and were worried it would be too late to order. The manager was extremely welcoming and said it would be no bother to serve us. We didn't feel at all rushed during the meal and all staff were warm and friendly. The restaurant itself is very cosy and warm which was great since we had visited a few other places on previous nights and found them chilly. The food is very reasonably priced and delicious. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank MarieB5844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I'd the lasagne which was a big portion. The waiter offered bread with my starter which was a bonus. I got tempted with a dessert too.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank cf_bib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We visited this restaurant while visiting our student on Erasmus in Maynooth. The quality of the food was excellent and for very reasonable price. Even the wine was not extremely expensive, especially not compared to in many other places we visited in Ireland.
Staff was very friendly and atmosphere very cosy. I can recommend this place.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ingetjevd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Donatello’s Restaurant also viewed

Maynooth, County Kildare
Maynooth, County Kildare
 
Maynooth, County Kildare
 
Maynooth, County Kildare
Maynooth, County Kildare
 

Been to Donatello’s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing