We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloverfox Connemara(Letterfrack)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maol Reidh Hotel(Tullycross)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barry's Hotel(Clifden)
US$471
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Foyles Hotel(Clifden)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alcock & Brown Hotel(Clifden)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
21
15
10
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
15
10
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We sat on their patio and had some great local oysters with a glass of white wine. Very yummy.
They are right on the main street through letterfrack.
We enjoyed our snack sitting on their outside tables in the sun

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hermann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Standard hostel rooms and facilities, not much wrong with it, although the rooms are a bit smelly for some reason, seems they have a humidity problem. Wifi just didn't work in the room, had to go to the common room in order to get reception. Common room is large with a good kitchen, although if you have some money to spare it is recommend to eat in the pub, the food there is some of the best I've had during my 3 week stay in Ireland, absolutely top.

Where I found the place lacking is atmosphere. Staff in the pub seem to be just doing their jobs, aren't particularly welcoming, can't really be bothered interacting with the guests. The owner is different,he is friendly and open for a chat, but he spends most of his time in the kitchen it seems.

This is a hostel. In a hostel I expect to find staff that can tell me a few things about the region, tips to do and see, that have walking and cycling maps available etc. Unfortunately this aspect of the hostel experience is lacking here.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank E749b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Spent a night there on a road trip recently. Staff was very friendly and forthcoming upon arrival; I got a basic but decent room on very short (i.e. no) notice. Food was very good, and so were the pints. What makes this a five-star review though is that when I left behind my toiletry bag they posted it back to me to Belgium, and even didn't take up my offer of compensation! Can't take this for granted, great service!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Had a great time here, the people were so nice.

The only downside was being hassled by a guy who said he was a coastguard (Phil/Pete?)
In the end we relented giving him 50 for him to go and visit his kids.
Despite getting conned by him, my wife and I would most definiteky return.we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Large bedroom with open style wardrobe. Bathroom a bit small though. Excellent kitchen/living area. Lovely BBQ area outside. Bar food was tremendous and staff are friendly. Locals are great fun. One hour from Galway by bus. Walking distance of Connemara national park.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sgtcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews