We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
me2357
Sheffield, United Kingdom

Family visit April 24

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2024via mobile
Very hard to find fault with this hotel. This was our second stay and it seems to get better each time. The food is top notch and plenty of it. But the real star is the staff. They simply couldn’t be more welcoming or accommodating. Really good value for money and I very much look forward to our next visit.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Ample parking and great Guinness
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
€109
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    €109
  • Hotels.com
    €109
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Gullane's Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€172
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    €172
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from Gullane's Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    €159
  • eDreams
    €159
0.0 km from Gullane's Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €123
  • Hotels.com
    €124
  • Priceline
    €145
18.0 km from Gullane's Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€146
  • Agoda.com
    €146
20.2 km from Gullane's Hotel & Conference Centre
Booking.com
€109
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    €109
  • Vio.com
    €89
  • Expedia.com
    €109
20.6 km from Gullane's Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€154
€127
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    €154
20.6 km from Gullane's Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
26.5 km from Gullane's Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Court yard and view of pods
Contact accommodation for availability.
26.5 km from Gullane's Hotel & Conference Centre
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
14.7 km from Gullane's Hotel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ballinasloe
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
181
48
17
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
181
48
17
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family christening large bar area a family run hotel top class food was lovely full irish breakfast salmon wonderful hotel tea and coffee stayed for one night room was spotless would highly recommend this hotel tomas carvery roscommon ireland caroline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2024

We have just stayed at Gullanes with a large group for a football trip with around 70 adults and children and I cannot fault the hotel.

The rooms were great, they were really clean and well maintained and had everything that you could possibly need including hairdryer and iron.

The food in the restaurant was fabulous and despite the amount of us being served at once the food was always hot and good quality. We have a child with additional needs who is a fussy eater and the staff were happy to make him an alternative meal to what was on the set menu which we were grateful for.

We had a great stay and the staff made us all feel welcome. I would definitely return to Gullanes if I am visiting this area again.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynseyhowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2024

Have stayed here many many times, the most recent visit being last weekend and I absolutely love it. The ambience, the location, the staff, the food make this a perfect spot to stay in. It's a family run business and the owner Tomás and his family do everything they can to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Nothing is too much trouble. The experience from checking in to checking out is simple. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are all wonderful and served with efficiency and courteousness! The rooms are lovely and extremely well maintained! I would highly recommend Gullanes to anyone visiting this area.

Room tip: Try their carvery lunch and/or evening dinner service! Delicious!
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Happiness296502
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2024

Gullanes hosted our little boys Christening in October. Staff were so obliging and helped us with setting up the room beforehand. We felt so welcome. The owner greeted us on arrival and checked in with us during the meal. The food was so hearty and wholesome. Five stars and five stars for the chef.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aoife M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2024 via mobile

My friend and I stayed 2 nights at Gullane’s and I came away feeling so happy that Irish hospitality is alive and well in this hotel. From arrival to leaving, everyone we met was friendly and helpful. We ate there both nights and the buzz was infectious. Lots of locals use here for every occasion, from birthday parties, afters of funerals and just meeting for food and chats. It was so busy but efficient and the food was very tasty and plentiful. Niamh was our main server and she is great. The owner Tomás popped over to check we were happy and is so personable. The rooms are lovely and warm and very clean. It’s a great stopping place for any visitors on their way to Galway from Dublin. Ballinasloe is an interesting place with lots of historical buildings in the town. I was pleasantly impressed. I’m looking forward to visiting again.

Room tip: Plenty of parking around the back down road behind Bank of Ireland
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Stay25658410166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2024

I cannot compliment Thomas and team highly enough for their genuine and warm hospitality at two family events we had there in December and January. A special mention to Sinead & Fintan. Your willingness to ensure we had a great experience at every part was genuinely felt. Staff met us with warmth & a willingness to provide a great customer experience. Keep doing what you deliver on so well, highly recommend. Thank You.

Room tip: Enjoy it !
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews