We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Susan R

50th birthday group

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Went for a friend's 50th and the minute we arrived the staff were excellent. They couldn't do enough to make us welcome. The spa was fabulous and the manager Christina was so good. Had a meal booked for evening time and I must say the food was delicious, the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were so comfy. We all had a great time and definitely will be back.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€159
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    €159
  • eDreams
    €159
  • Vio.com
    €159
0.5 km from Shearwater Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
€172
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    €172
  • Vio.com
    €172
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Shearwater Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • ZenHotels.com
2.8 km from Shearwater Hotel & Spa
€130
Fully refundable
    9.8 km from Shearwater Hotel & Spa
    €135
    • Priceline
      €149
    • Vio.com
      €122
    • Expedia.com
      €135
    18.2 km from Shearwater Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    €113
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
    • Vio.com
      €104
    • Priceline
      €111
    20.8 km from Shearwater Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    €100
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      €100
    21.2 km from Shearwater Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    €115
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
    • Algotels
      €111
    • Radissonhotels.com
    21.5 km from Shearwater Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    €140
    • Priceline
      €140
    • Agoda.com
      €140
    • Vio.com
      €140
    21.2 km from Shearwater Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    €225
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
    • Sheraton.com
      €225
    • Priceline
      €225
    21.7 km from Shearwater Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Ballinasloe
    Reviews (1,270)
    Filter reviews
    1,270 results
    Traveller rating
    565
    323
    183
    110
    89
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    565
    323
    183
    110
    89
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews family suite lovely hotel kids club both nights family break top class steam room reception area night break following morning from start to finish galway city shearwater wedding ireland west
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 1,270 reviews
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I was there for my birthday with family and friends and I am pleased to say that the staff were excellent towards us and specially the staff in the spa the manger couldn't do more for us she went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable with everything the food was fabulous and the bar staff were very impressed and bent over backwards to us

    Date of stay: June 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank Andrea H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 June 2024

    Amazing rooms staff and spa treatments, have just had the best massage from Jess in the spa. I suffer with my back and she sorted out all the pain and aches i came in with. The whole experience was amazing right from checking in, dinner and drinks. The staff on reception are so friendly Ava really stood out on reception. The rooms are super comfortable and spacious, a full size bath. It’s been a perfect stay. I cant wait to come back again.

    Date of stay: June 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank tintin84
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 June 2024

    The 2 bed family room was brilliant for young teens. The pool area is really clean and the relaxation room in the spa was perfect!
    Food was lovely, with the staff at breakfast and dinner being amazing.
    We love the main lobby area to relax after dinner, such a lovely hotel

    Date of stay: June 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Annette S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 May 2024

    Just returned from attending a friends 50th birthday party weekend at this hotel ……such an amazing experience !!
    From the girls on the front desk and office to the bar and restaurant staff …all so friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble to accommodate all our requests with regard to making the birthday party go with a bang !……..
    Estella the events manager is simply a Wonder Woman !!……great organisation with such finesse and genuinely a beautiful soul .
    Michael the General Manager is very hands on throughout the hotel and always visible making sure all guests are happy .
    Their attention to detail is invaluable .
    Got to mention …..Jacinta ,Averil ,Niall ,Kyle ,Stuart ,Ginta ,Filip ,Rafa ,Martin the Hairdresser …….amazing people .
    Would highly recommend staying here and The President Suite is fabulous and the food and cocktails are outstanding !
    Thankyou to Michael and all the team for an amazing stay and for your hospitality .
    We will look forward to returning to Ballinasloe .
    Best wishes
    Jayne & Adam

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank CookhamJayneeeAdam
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 May 2024 via mobile

    We attended a family function here, and the welcoming, friendly, helpful staff looked after us very well, which is amazing because it seemed that there were so few of them. It has a spacious feel. The food was good. We would be happy to return.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank jmckfsb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews