We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“moycarn lodge”
Review of Moycarn Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ballinasloe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moycarn Lodge
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ballinasloe
Reviewed 1 August 2012

we stayed there last weekend with groupon deal,loved it staff very friendly,food was lovely,and so was the room,lovely location we went into town one of the nights as well that was good.breakfast was very nice we had continental one morning and full breakfast the next that was very nice definetly will be back soon again carmel

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Moycarn lodge last weekend and had a wonderful time. Read some rubbish about no staff and notting to do! Some people should stay at home. There were lots of staff and they were very nice to. Food was top class and music on in the bar that evening was very good. We went on into town later on that night to try
The Local night club. 4 euro in a cab. We will be back before summer is over

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mabry55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Got 1 evening meal in the package which was lovely. On the second night the poor waitress was just running the show all by herself. Restaurant bar and reception. Very under staffed. Rooms are very noizy. U can here everything from the rooms around u. The town is terrible nothing to do in it at all. And on checking out we were told we owed 99 euro, for what I dunno. The girl was jus left a note sayin our room number owed it and didn't know why. Very unprofessional.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edoll86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed here with my husband for a long weekend we drove down found the hotel with no trouble stayed in a great room with a great view the staff where so friendly and could not do enough to make our stay better, bar in the hotel is fantastic would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family.perfect for a break away very central to everything in town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed 1 night with husband and bought coupon voucher for 59euro for this place b&b. Their was 1 girl running the reception the bar the bar food the cleaning absoutely everything! I felt so sorry for her as we were left for about 20 minutes trying to check in. But totally not her fault as she was left to do everything. The lodge itself is in a housing estate and it does have lovely views but it was just dead. Their was nothing to do in the grounds. The bar is lovely that's really the only good thing about this place. Rooms are ok but stiffling hot. No air-con and no fans I couldn't stick it! The breakfast was a continental breakfast it didn't say that when booking the voucher. So overall not a good place to go. For an extra 20euros you could stay in the huge hotel around the corner have full use of leisure centre full Irish breakfast and air-con!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahjc278677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Moycarn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moycarn Lodge

Address: Moycarn Drive | Portnick, Ballinasloe, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Ballinasloe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ballinasloe
Price Range: €49 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moycarn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Moycarn Lodge Ballinasloe, County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing