We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel great staff fabulous break away!!”
Review of Moycarn Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ballinasloe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moycarn Lodge
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ballinasloe
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed here with my husband for a long weekend we drove down found the hotel with no trouble stayed in a great room with a great view the staff where so friendly and could not do enough to make our stay better, bar in the hotel is fantastic would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family.perfect for a break away very central to everything in town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed 1 night with husband and bought coupon voucher for 59euro for this place b&b. Their was 1 girl running the reception the bar the bar food the cleaning absoutely everything! I felt so sorry for her as we were left for about 20 minutes trying to check in. But totally not her fault as she was left to do everything. The lodge itself is in a housing estate and it does have lovely views but it was just dead. Their was nothing to do in the grounds. The bar is lovely that's really the only good thing about this place. Rooms are ok but stiffling hot. No air-con and no fans I couldn't stick it! The breakfast was a continental breakfast it didn't say that when booking the voucher. So overall not a good place to go. For an extra 20euros you could stay in the huge hotel around the corner have full use of leisure centre full Irish breakfast and air-con!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahjc278677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I stayed here with friends looking to get away from the city fantastic staff great location great rooms and a really enjoyed stay would recommend to anyone the hotel was full of people of all ages and the food was also great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Whilst working on a TG4 television series for nationwide broadcast I had the pleasure of staying at The Moycarn for three weeks of a five week shoot - originally we were to shoot in Ballinasloe for two weeks but The Moycarn's helpfulness along with the wonderful shooting locations nearby resulted in us staying a week longer. Ease, efficiency and expedience are vital in my line of work ; The Moycarn provided all three.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Im staying there at the moment actually, and it is perfect for my needs with the hardest working staff that I have ever encountered. Efficient, friendly and in very attractive surroundings. Soon they will have a pool and a fitness centre!!!! jdx

Room Tip: Ask for a smoking room and you get the best rooms in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Moycarn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moycarn Lodge

Address: Moycarn Drive | Portnick, Ballinasloe, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Ballinasloe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ballinasloe
Price Range: €49 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moycarn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Moycarn Lodge Ballinasloe, County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing