We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
67
11
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
11
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here top class would highly recommend this hotel dave athlone wedding shannonbridge motorway guinness ireland
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed 1 night with husband and bought coupon voucher for 59euro for this place b&b. Their was 1 girl running the reception the bar the bar food the cleaning absoutely everything! I felt so sorry for her as we were left for about 20 minutes trying to check in. But totally not her fault as she was left to do everything. The lodge itself is in a housing estate and it does have lovely views but it was just dead. Their was nothing to do in the grounds. The bar is lovely that's really the only good thing about this place. Rooms are ok but stiffling hot. No air-con and no fans I couldn't stick it! The breakfast was a continental breakfast it didn't say that when booking the voucher. So overall not a good place to go. For an extra 20euros you could stay in the huge hotel around the corner have full use of leisure centre full Irish breakfast and air-con!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahjc278677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I stayed here with friends looking to get away from the city fantastic staff great location great rooms and a really enjoyed stay would recommend to anyone the hotel was full of people of all ages and the food was also great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Whilst working on a TG4 television series for nationwide broadcast I had the pleasure of staying at The Moycarn for three weeks of a five week shoot - originally we were to shoot in Ballinasloe for two weeks but The Moycarn's helpfulness along with the wonderful shooting locations nearby resulted in us staying a week longer. Ease, efficiency and expedience are vital in my line of work ; The Moycarn provided all three.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Im staying there at the moment actually, and it is perfect for my needs with the hardest working staff that I have ever encountered. Efficient, friendly and in very attractive surroundings. Soon they will have a pool and a fitness centre!!!! jdx

Room Tip: Ask for a smoking room and you get the best rooms in the place.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We had a very enjoyable meal here last week. A BIG improvement on past experiences.
Well done to new management. Wishing you every success in your venture.Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marienaughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews