We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay before a flight out of Dublin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Evergreen Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 19 Swords B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay before a flight out of Dublin”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The best thing about this B&B is the proprietors. We were very late coming in and Mary was really nice and got us settled. Breakfast in the morning was regular Irish fare but the conversation was perfect - friendly and interesting but not never ending. The room was ok. I am not a big fan of B&Bs because of noise and lack of privacy but this place was fine. The bed had some cracked slats or something that made a lot of noise when my husband moved around. The shower stall was small but had good water pressure and drainage. Overall, we would stay because of the proprietors and 10 minute drive to airport and the low rate You could stay at a hotel much closer to the airport but I doubt you would get a nice breakfast for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trav_lr007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
68
77
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, NC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Welcoming hosts and excellent accommodations at a good price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RimeIce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Very nice couple Jimmy even unloaded the car for us and done us a nice pot of tea when we arrived.very nice accomodation breakfasts were great and no waiting. i would stay there again. It is only four miles from Swords.

Room Tip: Beautifull views through the french doors from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rog1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeagle, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We are happy to say that after eight trips to Ireland, we found Evergreen House - the BEST place to start or end a trip to Ireland or to explore Dublin. The B&B has everything we have been looking for: great lodging, food, convenience, and people. Our room at Evergreen House was very quiet and in a peaceful setting. The bed was quite comfortable, the shower with an abundance of hot water, and the internet worked perfectly. Jimmy’s breakfasts were excellent and we never went away hungry. Outstanding brown bread and great coffee with every breakfast!
We read comments from other TripAdvisor members that Evergreen House can be a bit of a challenge to find. We used the map provided by Evergreen’s website to obtain surrounding street names, and input these into our GPS – and we arrived without a single wrong turn (a rarity for us). What a convenience to arrive tired and functioning in a different time zone and have such a short and easy drive to a B&B. It amazed us to be so close to the airport yet have rural roads on which we could walk (on the “wrong” side of the road) and clear our heads after a long flight. As for dinner spots, places to eat within the community of Swords were easily accessed within a few minutes’ drive.
Great place to stay the night before departure: the room was large enough to easily spread out and cram our belongings into suitcases, and the separate entrances enabled us to get in an early morning walk without waking others. When we realized our morning flight called for an early departure, Jimmy made sure we had coffee and continental breakfast. Mary told us to anticipate 14 minutes from B&B to airport upon our return – and she was correct to the minute! No stress, easy drive.
While we love to see the countryside and learn about the history, the interactions with people are what hold the greatest meaning for us. Mary and Jimmy are the epitome of Irish hospitality and spirit. They are so gracious and welcoming, wonderful humor, enthusiastic and knowledgeable, and they made our stay one we will never forget.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimnCaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Our stay was for three nights in June. The room as very clean and comfortable. Jimmy's breakfast were fabulous. The grounds are nice and well maintained. Our room overlooked the wheat field, and there were tables and chairs outside to enjoy or coffee in the morning. Jimmy as nice enough to bring us a pot of coffee while we were waiting for friends from Dublin to pick us up. If we had anything negative to say would be the walls are a bit thin, but we really enjoy are stay and plan to again.

Mary was great help too. She dropped us off at the Malahide Castle one her way to town one morning where we to meet up with friends from Dublin. The castle is very nice and well furnished.

The proximity to the airport is excellent, but you don't hear any air traffic. Since we had friends living about 15 minutes away this made our trip to the airport nice and short the morning we let Ireland. There are a couple of nice pubs in Swords, and you ae not to far from Howth which is a great place to get some fish & chips and sit down by the light house or go up on the hills where you will see ferries from the UK going into Dublin.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPR-SJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
8.2 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
4.0 km away
Carnegie Court Hotel
Carnegie Court Hotel
#4 of 7 in Swords
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
8.6 km away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,507 reviews
3.6 km away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#5 of 7 in Swords
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Bed & Breakfast

Property: Evergreen Bed & Breakfast
Address: Balheary Avenue, Swords, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Swords
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Evergreen Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hotel Swords
Evergreen Bed And Breakfast
Evergreen Bed & Breakfast Swords, County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing