We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
187
99
38
13
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
99
38
13
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harp bar courtyard restaurant function room next morning wedding airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2022

Myself, my husband and our two friends were due to stay here the bank holiday weekend in June and booked it back in February and today we received an email stating that it was cancelled due to the government requesting the hotel to be used for Ukrainian refugees, while I have the greatest sympathy for the Ukrainians this is utterly ridiculous and totally unfair as any place I’ve now tried is either booked up or extortionate prices. I hope the hotel will always have the government to fund them because we certainly will never book there again. The government and hotels appealed to us all last year to holiday at home!!! How can we when our bookings could be cancelled last minute
The hotel are not even answering the phones.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MMVARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2022

Booked 2 rooms for 4th June 2022. Have just received an email cancelling room because the government has requested that the hotel be closed for Ukranian refugees.
Existing bookings should be honoured.
They are not answering the phones

Date of stay: May 2022
2  Thank P9251SCjennyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2022

Had Reservations booked for over 2 months to stay in June but got an email this morning saying that they cancelled the reservation no explanation as to why. I now have to find alternative accommodation in a rush which will probably now be more expensive. Very disappointed with the customer service and would not recommend this hotel as it's clear that even once booked there is no guarantee that you will get to stay there!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank triciamJ8484NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2022

We booked two rooms very spacious and comfortable. We were told at reception that breakfast was at 7, we said we had to leave at 730, so we’re told, nor problem we will bring it to your room. At 7 no one had arrived, went to reception to be told breakfast started at 7? In fairness staff sorted out our needs very quickly and we got away. Same day we were told that our ferry the next day was cancelled and we had to leave same day. Left at 5pm. We appreciated a full refund could not be given for our non overnight stay or breakfast. However repeated emails to the hotel for a partial refund or credit for a future booking remain unanswered. Disappointing.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2022

Checked into the Carnegie Court for an impromptu girls weekend away. We arrived earlier than expected so enjoyed a fabulous cocktail in the Harp Bar before checking in! Room was fantastic! More than enough room for the girls to get ready before a night on the town! Reception staff were total dolls booking us a taxi into the town! There was a fablous selection for breakfast the next morning, even suited my very fussy vegetarian super healthy friend! We drove into the city for shopping and when we came back decided to have a few drinks, the bar staff were so attentive and nothing was too much trouble. We decided to have dinner in the hotel rather than head into town. We booked into the Courtyard Restaurant, the food was unreal! We were so stuffed we were gonna pass on desert until the waiter made a personal recommendation which was absolutely superb! Can’t wait to go back again! Totally revitalised after that weekend away! Great location, great atmosphere, great staff!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ceallaigh2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews