We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
187
99
38
13
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
99
38
13
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harp bar courtyard restaurant function room next morning wedding airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Recently, as part of a group of multi-international sales team, we spent 3 days at the Portmarnock Hotel (Dec 9 -12). Unfortunately no time for golf, but we frequented the restaurants and bar.
The staff are amazing but one young lady, AISLING, in the Jamesson Bar was simply perfect. Keeping track of a variety of orders, from customers of varying levels of English, Aisling effortlessly kept us topped up and happy in her brilliant manner ! Great hotel, great staff, Amazing Aisling !

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank F746BAgaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2019

Recently went to the courtyard restaurant in the carnegie court hotel, I would highly recommend it as the food was amazing and very reasonably priced, the staff were very attentive and friendly, food arrived for everyone at the same time and every order was correct. I will definitely be dining here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Cwhel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

This hotel has a great pub with food and delicious Guinness. The food is typical pub grub, big tasty portions. The staff are excellent and always keen to help.
Our room was large and had shower gel and other amenities in bathroom.
There are tea and coffee facilities and a hairdryer.
Sword is an hour by bus into the city the buses run all day and are frequent. This hotel is a great location for Dublin. I went to Malahide Castle by Uber then used the Dart train to go onto Dublin. Sword has some great malls, it’s own castle and a nice park.
I would definitely recommend this hotel

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JulesinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Ate in the pub. Food was good & not expensive. Ate a Vietnamese chicken curry. Nice & tasty + plenty of it. Skinny chips & rice. €12. Good value. Got parking outside easily & not too busy inside. I'd eat there again.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2019

Great room; hotel had a good location. Easy walk to the castle and restaurants. Staff in the hotel were friendly. Staff in the attached Harp Bar, less so. We spent our last night here as it was super easy to get to the airport for our flight the next morning.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank adlkeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews