We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
417
243
137
77
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
417
243
137
77
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre play golf green room round of golf lovely hotel dublin airport bar menu next morning spa golfers wedding ireland guinness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

Recently stayed here for business. Hotel was really busy with a mix of business people/families. Enjoyed some very decent food in the bar with very prompt service despite large crowd. Room was a good size overlooking the golf course with Elemis toiletries in the bathroom. Only complaint was the lack of air conditioning and the very heavy duvet (no top sheet) which on what was a very warm night made sleep difficult. Need much lighter duvets for summer season!. Decent breakfast before departing.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank barrym399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roganstown1, Public Relations Manager at Roganstown Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Hi barrym399,

Thank you for your kind review. We always strive to provide our guests with a memorable experience no matter how busy we may be. We appreciate your feedback regarding the air conditioning and lighter duvet, which I suppose is a good complaint to have when in Ireland! We hope to see you back again in the near future!
- Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019

Located near the airport; about 30 minutes from downtown Dublin. We went there for their golf package; 3 days lodging; playing both courses; breakfasts and dinners each day. Did not include a cart (buggy) or club rentals. Since both courses are quite long, we rented cart - a good idea. We rented new and excellent TaylorMade Clubs. Still a good value. Wonderful and helpful shop staff. Courses are beautiful, well maintained with many challenging elements but both would benefit from better signage to find the next holes. Scorecard does not include thumbnails of the holes so if you want this info (hole shape, hazzards, shot recs, etc.) a printed guide should be purchased for 6 euros. There are no course services (refreshment cart; marshalls, water, toilets) so be sure to be prepared prior to starting.

The hotel is very attractive and located on beautiful grounds; nice clean rooms, comfortable bed, adjustable temp controls; good bath products and large deep tub. It has a large traditional and well stocked bar serving bar food and main restaurant. Food is typical; not bad but not well seasoned. Desk staff always available and helpful. To get to Dublin, take a taxi (@40euros one way) or taxi to Swords to take the Swords Express bus; @20 euros one way per person; takes about 45 minutes and stops across the river from many main attractions. Popular place for weddings and other celebrations.
Overall, a very nice stay. Many thanks to all.

Room tip: Request room overlooking the golf course.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnieKeystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roganstown1, Public Relations Manager at Roganstown Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Hi AnnieKeystone,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and golf courses. We take great pride in our courses being playable year round, in any conditions. I will pass your comments onto our great green keeping team here!
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us, and hope you will join us again in the near future to improve your course score and enjoy our many hotel amenities!
- Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019

Hotel was clean and well managed, doors were small entering the hotel and made it difficult to get thru with your baggage. Staff was polite and helpful, rooms were pleasing to be in, comfortable and with a warm atmosphere. Would probably not be great best place for young children. Shuttle to airport started at 8 am, too late for our flight. Front desk said they would alert us when the shuttle went to the airport so we could ride a bus to Dublin but never did. Had to get a taxi for the shopping trip.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roganstown1, Public Relations Manager at Roganstown Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Hi Jerry V,

Thank you for your comments about our resort. We like to take the stress out of travelling for our guests and our airport shuttle service helps with this. We are also one of the few hotels that provide this service for their guests. I will pass your kind words onto our staff, and look forward to welcoming you in the future!
- Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

Chose this hotel as my daughter and I were going to the Lana del Rey concert nearby at Malahide Castle. Convenient to the venue. A taxi cost €20 each way.
Our room wasn't ready on arrival so we were allocated another room. The room was fine. I didn't like the dirty glasses left outside the room. They were still there when we returned from the concert. Someone had eventually cleared them up by morning. Housekeeping could be improved.
We had a sandwich in the bar before the concert and the food and service were good. The reception staff kindly boomed us a taxi and hopped outside to let us know it was on the way.
Unfortunately I left the keycard at reception so I wouldn't lose it when at the concert. The night reception staff seemed to have extreme difficulty sorting it out. The next morning I found only one of the keycards actually worked.
The main problem we had was the house caused by some other guests in a room down our corridor. They seemed to be having some sort of a party. We had picked this hotel as we wanted to use the leisure facilities. As a result of the house my daughter and I were too tired to contemplate using them and chose to get on home instead.
Overall we found this hotel a disappointment.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank sarahm324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roganstown1, Public Relations Manager at Roganstown Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Hi sarahm324,

We are sorry to hear your comments regarding the housekeeping and I will be sure to follow up on that matter. We regularly host parties at the hotel, and we always try to keep noise levels at a minimum, especially after a certain time. We also have a night porter on duty who tries to minimize the noise if their is a party or event on. Did you ring reception to ask about the noise? As you said, our food and service was good, and we try to maintain this standard throughout our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future to allow us to show you this standard.
- Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

Just back from a 3-night stay at the Roganstown. We stayed here twice before and had a very good time. Advertised welcome drink not offered to us by reception staff. Wakened at 8.00 am on Friday by a man in the courtyard with a chainsaw cutting trees. Service in the bar hit and miss. Billed for two pots of tea when we only had one. Poor selection at breakfast each day. People had to ask for metal serving recepticles to be replenished each morning as they were poorly stocked. Only one staff member in the breakfast room each day and no interaction with guests whatsoever. No bread available except wheaten bread. Very loud music played in function room last night until 2.00 am. Function room is on 1st floor and along the same corridor as bedrooms. Function room door tied open to enable people to smoke on outside balcony and loud music heard along the entire corridor despite corridor doors being closed. Music also heard in our room via the courtyard due to three open doors there. Again no consideration given at all to people trying to sleep. Several guests complained, including us. No mention of any of this by receptionist on checking out today and no contact by duty manager this morning to apologise for any inconvenience. We were left with the view that management and staff have little or no interest in guests experience of the hotel. Not our experience before. Sad, because it is a nice place and the food was excellent. We will not be returning to the Roganstown.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank _agneshives
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roganstown1, Public Relations Manager at Roganstown Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Hi _agneshives,

We apologise for the noise disturbance, but I am aware that disturbance was dealt with almost immediately. I will pass your comments onto our service staff, it is out of character as we regularly get comments mentioning the friendliness and warmth of our staff.
Occasionally we host large parties at our venue, and we do take certain procedures to minimize noise levels, especially after a certain time. We will continue to try and improve this.
We hope that despite this, you will join us again in the future and allow us to show you the Roganstown you know.
- Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews