We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
359
208
120
49
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
208
120
49
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre play golf steam room spa treatments bar food lovely hotel dublin airport next morning last night comfortable rooms bar area an overnight stay sakura wedding golfers ireland gemma
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Although set quite far from main town etc. , the place is a delight. Not being golfers did not deter us from having a wonderful time at the hotel. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bed large and also the bathroom with all facilities supplied. There was some early morning noise from the golfers going out to play a round but this didn't disturb us too much. The main restaurant was closed during our stay but the bar meals served in O'Callahan's were superb and the menu quite varied.

Room Tip: Go for the suites.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FingalRaven, Owner at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you very much for your review Steve. We're delighted to hear you had such a lovely stay with us and that you enjoyed your meal in O'Callaghan's Bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

My friend and I decided to arrive in Ireland the night before our tour began, and stayed at this beautiful hotel our first night. We had originally thought about going in to Dublin, but we were exhausted after the long flight, and Roganstown was perfect for relaxing and getting ready for the week. The restaurant and bar staff were great, no one hurrying you and always attentive. We received first class response to any needs we had, and were taught lots of little tips that helped us throughout the trip, including electricity, tipping, US/Euro conversion, etc. I know we were just two of many guests, but were made to feel welcomed and at home.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FingalRaven, Owner at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review Karen. It's brilliant to hear you and your friend felt so welcomed during your stay with us. As a family run hotel we pride ourselves on a friendly, welcoming and helpful service. We hope to get the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

This is a lovely hotel even if you don't play golf. The staff are friendly & very helpful. Unfortunately the main restaurant wasn't open while we were there. However, the bar menu is varied & there is something for everyone, whether you want just a snack or a full meal. The airport is about 10 minutes away. Although the hotel has a mini bus for airport runs, it is not always available. We didn't have a car & so needed a taxi whenever we went out, which is expensive. It took us about 40 minutes into Dublin City centre. Our room was spacious & we had plenty of storage space. Wi-fi throughout the hotel was very good. We would stay here again, but would probably hire a car. We didn't use the indoor pool as we found we needed to wear bathing caps, although these can be bought at the spa.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the car park & reception area can be a little noisy when people are leaving early in the morning.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JanC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FingalRaven, Owner at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We stayed 1 night after arriving into Dublin airport. Our 3 year old was asleep on arrival and the kind lady on reception checked us in quickly to ensure we could get him into bed. Rooms are spacious, we ordered room service which was really nice.
Breakfast was very nice and overall very pleased with our choice to stay at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club.
Will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FingalRaven, Owner at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you very much for your review. It's great to hear you had such a good experience at check in and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Here for a few days on business. Rooms are nice, great WiFi coverage. Restaurant was good but slightly marred. Though staff were pleasant and took orders well which arrived quickly and was tasty it took aaaaaaages to attract staffs attention to pay so we could leave on both nights so far, it became a standing joke with our party the next day that they were depriving us of sleep by being trapped at the restaurant. I would stay again and recommend to others though :)

Stayed: August 2018
Thank buchos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FingalRaven, Owner at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your feedback in relation to the restaurant to our General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews