We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Expedia.com
US$217
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/07/22
Hotels.comUS$217
PricelineUS$199
TravelocityUS$217
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,353)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveller rating
246
324
333
201
250
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
324
333
201
250
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2021 via mobile

I was booking a last minute cheap room close to the airport. 7.30 am flight and car hire to be returned. It ticked all the boxes and is a typical affordable no thrills option on the budget line. It was clean although bath (Room 230) had a large chip in it which looked like it had been there a while! My room had 3 beds (1 double) so I felt like Papa Bear! TV worked and used the two takeaway cups for coffee. Did not use any other facilities and checked out 5am. Realised no shower/soap when in the shower and forgot to mention to reception for next guest.

Room tip: Parking good and easy access to airport.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tosh_clapham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukas Kantor, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Dear tishclampham2000,
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best Regards
Travelodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2021

I cannot sing praises enough to the entire staff at the North Travelodge. They are warm and welcoming and nothing is a bother they are eager to help. The room was comfortable and clean and the location is perfect to walk to the shopping centre in the retail park.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alayah772021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukas Kantor, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Dear Alayah772021,
Thank you so much for your superb review. We glad to hear that you had such an amazing experience.
We hope to see you soon again
Safe Travel
Best Regards
Travelodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2021

So my partner left the previous review with his leg bitten attached and i am following on.
We arrived off a very long flight late to this place and when i got out of the taxi there was 3 men standing outside the hotel who looked like they were out for the night from prison they were all smoking cannabis the smell was all over reception!

We checked in with a member of staff who were very nice i must say but when we got to the room the beds were like somebody never dried them properly and the smell of damp in the room was awful but we were so tired we we went to bed.

At 2 am i woke up and couldn't take the damp anymore do i went to reception and again dodgy people walking around the hotel on drugs staring at me, i waited at reception knocked the glass nobody came so i went back to the room as it felt so unsafe due to the people Walking around the hotel!.

At 6 am the fire alarm went off again nobody to be found who worked here to let anyone know what happened now we have 4 days on and i cant breath and had to see my doctor today who confirmed i have a chest infection which is clearly down to staying in a damp room and let me assure you (Management) of this hotel i will be sending the bill for my doctors visit to you and my partners for the bites on his legs from the bed, i have never complied about my chest and he has never had bites the following morning on his legs until we stayed in this place.

This is going to senor management!!

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank Colinharris1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukas Kantor, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Dear Colin,

Thank you for your review. I have already spoken to your partner and we are very sorry to hear about your experience.
Thank you again for taking your time to review our property
Best Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2021

Beds were damp and uncomfortable it got so bad at one point we couldn’t tell if we were sweating or if it was just damp. We didn’t sleep a wink, our legs are also full of bites from the bed. The bathroom smelled absolutely vile we wouldn’t even use the toilet or wash ourselves we had to wait until we got home. Only reason we stayed here was because we had came back on a late night flight and we’re sorry we even stayed here in the end. The reception was full of scumbags and dodgy looking weirdos too when we arrived. To top it all off the fire alarm was hopping at 6am and nobody came to even help us evacuate and then the alarm just went off by itself, wouldn’t have done for it to be a genuine fire as we’d all probably be cremated above in the room.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank PaulMurphy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukas Kantor, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Dear Paul,
Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. We are also very sorry about the fire alarm at 6am, which was not hotel fault as we spoke on the phone already but we do understand that this is not great for our guests. Our Housekeeping and Maintenance team perform regularly inspections and collaborate with outside specialists who we called after your review and their report did not find any issue with the room. Please know that the Management here takes your review very seriously as the safety and comfort of our guests are our top priority, and I apologise if you feel the situation has not been handled promptly.
Your comments have been shared with the team to learn and assess what we can do to prevent this from happening in the future.

Thank you again for your review

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021

This hotel is a very basic, budget hotel that could be doing with a face lift. It was handy for a cheap overnight but a long stay I would recommend other hotels nearby, even if they are more expensive. I choose it because I needed a triple room option for 3 adults.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank louise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukas Kantor, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Dear Louise,
Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay with us. I will make sure that your comments are being passed on to the relevant teams.
Thank you again for your review .
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews