We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
119
10
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
10
7
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

Marie is a wonderful hostess, offering excellent advice on places to eat and visit in and around Dungloe and county Donegal. Our room was lovely and spacious with an exceptional view of the bay. Breakfasts were very good, offered in a cozy dining area with windows overlooking the Inesian’s beautiful yard/garden and the nearby bay. And for us, Marie’s collie’s were a welcomed delight! We highly recommend Marie and the Inesian B&B. If we come back we will definitely stay with Marie to enjoy her personable hospitality and the quaint, peaceful Inesian once again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dawnkairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2019

It was a very windy, cold and wet day. By 2pm we were cold, wet and tired. We booked a room and noted check in was not until 5pm. Chancing our arm, we rang and asked if we could come early. So, we were welcomed by 2.30pm, with an offer of tea and coffee.

Due to Booking [dot] Com, we did not get the room we booked and certainly not what appeared in the photos. We were offered a choice of room, electing for the slightly larger room in favour of the room with a view (of a hedge where the sea could be seen through the branches (before the leaves grow)).

The room was small when filled with us and our luggage. The en-suite was cramped but adequate. The room, en-suite and home was clean and warm - just what we needed.

10 minute walk in to town for evening meal was a nice walk in the strong wind.

A comfortable bed ensured a good night's sleep.

Breakfast was excellent where we shared experiences with the other guests (who had our room).

There was no offer of a reduction in room rate for Booking [dot] Com's error but we were happy to not raise the point for the arrival flexibility. However, I can't help feel that our arrival on motorbikes (mentioned on the phone before arrival) influenced the booking. Com error - no fact, just a feeling.

Touring as Life2 On-Tour.
Facebook
Wordpress

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 212carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

Amazing hospitality from the hostess. Breakfast was very tasty with great bay views. We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone visited Dungloe. We were also giving great advice for all the local amenities and tourist attractions. I would go out of my way to visit it again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank darraghjbuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inis Ean B, Owner at Inisean B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2019

Thanks Darragh. I appreciate the lovely review. Hope your break going well.
Regards
Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We really had a great time at Marie's B&B. The house is very well located, very cute and our room was perfect. And let's not talk about breakfast: undoubtedly one of the best of our Irish stay. Marie was extremely welcoming (thank you for the tea on our arrival!!) and kind throughout our stay. We really hope we can come back!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Romain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inis Ean B, Owner at Inisean B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you here and maybe we will meet again.
Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed with Marie for two nights in June and wished we had booked longer. This is a fabulous base for touring Donegal — and a beautiful spot in itself. Our room was super comfortable with a great bed and plenty of hot water for showers. The breakfasts were a cut above most of the other B and Bs we stayed at. On top of that Marie recommended and made reservations for us at local restaurants that gave us two of the best dinners we enjoyed in Ireland. Marie told us about theGlenveagh Castle which afforded a brilliant 1/2 day sightseeing experience. She always went the extra mile. Stay with Marie at Inisean you will thank me for it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SherraleeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews