We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
CheapTicketsUS$95
Orbitz.comUS$95
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
119
10
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
10
7
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

Amazing hospitality from the hostess. Breakfast was very tasty with great bay views. We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone visited Dungloe. We were also giving great advice for all the local amenities and tourist attractions. I would go out of my way to visit it again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank darraghjbuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inis Ean B, Owner at Inisean B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2019

Thanks Darragh. I appreciate the lovely review. Hope your break going well.
Regards
Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We really had a great time at Marie's B&B. The house is very well located, very cute and our room was perfect. And let's not talk about breakfast: undoubtedly one of the best of our Irish stay. Marie was extremely welcoming (thank you for the tea on our arrival!!) and kind throughout our stay. We really hope we can come back!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Romain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inis Ean B, Owner at Inisean B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you here and maybe we will meet again.
Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed with Marie for two nights in June and wished we had booked longer. This is a fabulous base for touring Donegal — and a beautiful spot in itself. Our room was super comfortable with a great bed and plenty of hot water for showers. The breakfasts were a cut above most of the other B and Bs we stayed at. On top of that Marie recommended and made reservations for us at local restaurants that gave us two of the best dinners we enjoyed in Ireland. Marie told us about theGlenveagh Castle which afforded a brilliant 1/2 day sightseeing experience. She always went the extra mile. Stay with Marie at Inisean you will thank me for it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SherraleeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Its a couple of weeks since we there but both meals were fantastic. My wife had the chicken risotto & the linguine was full of fish delights. The white wine was over €20 but was worth it.
Recommended by River house b&b another place to revisit.
Thankyou Dungloe.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gordon070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This was a wonderful place to stay! Brenda showed us to a gorgeous spacious room upstairs with sea view. It was a short walk into town where there are choices of places to eat. Breakfast was delicious. Wonderful hospitality.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 007Wildrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews