We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“local haunt”

Mrs B's Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Killybegs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Mrs B's Coffee House is on Upper Main Street Killybegs, We aim to create a comfortable, relaxed Coffee Shop where you can enjoy a range of fresh home made sandwiches, soups, savoury dishes & breakfast until 12pm. Our Deserts are unforgettable and not to be missed with a great cup of coffee. Enjoy a glass of our carefully selected House white or red , choose a bottle to take home from our carefully curated selection. Our Grab & Go fridge is stocked with sweet & savoury items freshly made - granola bowls, soup, sausage rolls, quiches , lots of sweet treats & cookie dough rolls.
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

we followed the locals into this coffee shop. was busy and lively. had soup and coffee. great value for money and tasted great. free Wi-Fi. very clean toilets.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank roslynk135
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

A bustling small deli cafe serving delicious homemade food, ideal for breakfast, lunch and snacks at anytime of day.

We took the fresh goat's cheese salad and the vege loaf and salad, cappuccinos and scones.
The salads were fresh and tasty. I found the vege loaf a bit cake-like but was nicely spiced up with the small jug of chutney provided.
Scones and coffee wonderful.
Fast and friendly service.
See you at Mrs B's!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank 361KimD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

Delicious pit-stop on our travels through Donegal. Spoilt for choice with such a wide selection to suit all the family. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank J0hW1ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

Great selection of baked cakes, breakfast and sandwiches. Good coffee. Pleasant place to stumble on by chance. Definitely worth a visit if passing by Killibegs.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Ric027
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

Small village with wonderful cafe. Stopped for breakfast. Nice selection for breakfast aand lunch. Great value. Great food. Nicely decorated. Clean and friendly. Wife was thrilled with gluten-free choices, been ages since she had great french toast.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank jscott261
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Mrs B's Coffee House also viewed

Killybegs, County Donegal
 
Killybegs, County Donegal
Killybegs, County Donegal
 

Been to Mrs B's Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.