We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You do not expect good Italian food in a land that's know for its Potatoes”
Review of Apache Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Apache Pizza
Ranked #12 of 16 Restaurants in Killybegs
Price range: US$2 - US$20
Description: Apache Pizza is an Irish Pizza Company with an addition of local cuisine like Burgers, Fish and Chips and other Fast food foo.
Restaurant details
Description: Apache Pizza is an Irish Pizza Company with an addition of local cuisine like Burgers, Fish and Chips and other Fast food foo.
Reviewed 30 July 2022

One evening, we decided that we did not want the proverbial "meat & potatoes" that usually is served in Irish bistros and pubs and decided to visit Apache Pizza. It is and Irish chain store that we had seen in other locations but hadn't visited. Coming from the New York metro area, we went in not expecting too much but were pleasantly surprised. While it's not N.Y. Pizza, it's way better than Marco's, Domino's and Pizza Hut. We had a personal pie that was loaded with cheese, pepperoni and mushrooms. It was very good. As Mikey would say, "Try it, you'll like it."

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Marvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

We didn't even order so can't comment on the food! Staff bellowed at us to put a mask on as we walked in despite not wearing one themselves. We were happy to put one on, but asked them to put one on as well. Their response was F*** you! Needless to say we left! Fortunately not the normal standard of service we received in killeybegs! A beautiful place, and they stand our as they were the polar opposite of service we received everywhere else.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Lynncox1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Went to get pizza guy on counter very rude,scared my daughter by being angry and keep turning his eyes when i was asking him questions about order ,never go there again

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank MrGee1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Ordered a delivery online and we waited almost 2 hours and our food still hadn’t come so I rang them again and they said that they had no record for the order and that we had to order by phone and pay in person even though we were already charged 58€?? We were told that we would be refunded in full but that was almost 2 months ago! They blocked my phone number from calling them and have been horrible to deal with. DO NOT GET FOOD FROM HERE

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Apache Pizza also viewed

Killybegs, County Donegal
Killybegs, County Donegal
 

Been to Apache Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.