We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Lol.travel
getaroom.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveller rating
773
264
81
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
773
264
81
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view leisure centre garryvoe beach east cork lovely hotel ballycotton bay lighthouse bar health club small balcony top class outdoor hot tub cliff walk family room from start to finish main restaurant would highly recommend this hotel spacious room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2022

Brilliant one night stay, booked atvthe very last minute. Staff were really friendly and the location is fabulous. Hotel was immaculate and the room was 5 Star. The food was delicious and house wine was tasty. The dinner service was a bit higgledy-piggledy and in the Bar the Beer selection could be better and more visible. 199% going back!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank head32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 April 2022

Just back from a marvelous 2 night mini break in the Garryvoe Hotel. Had a super time and the staff were amazing. Nothing was a trouble to them. The whole atmosphere in the hotel was lovely and the bedroom was lovely. Highly recommend Garryvoe Hotel

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yvonnemcgann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 April 2022

Visited Garyvoe beach, stopped at Garyvoe Hotel for lunch afterwards. Terrible service, grim employees, sour atmosphere. ‘Greeted’ & seated by Manager, she met us with ‘how many’, not even, a hi or hello, welcome, are you here for lunch! A smile goes along way, especially when you’re working on a customer facing role. Manager stood at table in silence with her notepad, didn’t even ask if we were ready to order. When she realized we were still looking at the menu, she just walked away in silence. There was no, ‘I’ll give you another few minutes, or take your time, I’ll come back in a moment’. She seemed annoyed we were not ready to order. Waiters exhibited same sour attitude.

The toasted sandwiches were bleh, asked for ketchup (had to ask twice), waiter replied he needed ‘some time as it was just him’. There were two waiters working plus the manager. It was not terribly busy.

It was such a disappointment, rude and sour attitudes. It was the worst experience I’ve ever had at a restaurant. Will not return.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank EireExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aidan Cotter, General Manager at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2022

Dear EireExPat,

Our sincere apologies your experience was far below what you should expect. We usually receive positive comments especially regarding welcoming of our guests. We will certainly learn from this and take action accordingly.
Our apologies once again and I hope to have to opportunity to meet with you in the near future.

Regards,
Aidan Cotter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2022

Great experience as always from the front desk to the bistro and the breakfast in the morning. Lovely staff great food and brilliant location. Highly recommended. We have stayed here 3 times and it’s great to see they keep retain a lot of the staff which is a good sign

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blaaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 April 2022 via mobile

Great stay at this family friendly hotel. It has a great location right across from the sea and a playground. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The pool was perfect for the kids and had lots of pool times for children. The food was fab too. Will be back again!!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leanneohanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews