We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$125
Orbitz.com
getaroom.comUS$136
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,126)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
734
254
79
38
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
734
254
79
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view leisure centre garryvoe beach east cork fairy doors lovely hotel lighthouse bar family wedding outdoor hot tub top class cliff walk family room from start to finish would highly recommend this hotel second to none relaxing break spacious room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2021

Wonderful stay from start to finish - what a gorgeous place in a wonderful location, a bit of a luxury getaway right on the beach. I would happily stay here again and will recommend it to anyone travelling to this part of Cork. Staff are friendly and efficient, and our room itself was lovely. The pool, sauna etc. and jacuzzi were a real treat and room service much appreciated. Above all the place just has a really nice atmosphere because of the people - it looks as elegant as the pictures but it’s also a homely and comfortable place to be. Staff were very kind throughout our stay and there's a sense of community in the hotel and beyond, like you're staying in a real place. Location is amazing, some very nice walks round about and the beach is right there. I’d love to come back again, maybe when there’s no pandemic on. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kayqin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aidan Cotter, General Manager at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear kayqin

What a most wonderful review to read of our hotel, staff and surroundings :-).

Thank you for recommending us and your kind words. Its so very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards
Aidan Cotter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2021 via mobile

Wonderful stay. We just stayed for one night but it was very relaxing and enjoyable. Rooms were spotlessly clean, food was lovely, staff were friendly and helpful and our sea view was just perfect. Breakfast was great and the hotel have really adjusted well to Covid to make you feel safe. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aidan Cotter, General Manager at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear David D

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to send us this review. Its so very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Aidan Cotter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021

Fantastic stay from start to finish. Very friendly staff, nice food and drink and lovely views. Sea view guest room is definitely worth the extra money, as the views are incredible. John Ross was very helpful in Lighthouse Bistro. Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aoifegowen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aidan Cotter, General Manager at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear AoifeGowen2

Thank you so much for your lovely review and staff mention. I will certainly pass on your lovely comments to John Ross.

Warm regards

Aidan Cotter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2021 via mobile

We stayed in Garryvoe last year and have been recommending it to people ever since! We loved every minute of our stay and even ended up adding an extra night. The food and residents bar were fantastic, not to mention the lovely sea view! We also have to mention Jason the bar man, he was brilliant and really went the extra mile to ensure we had a great stay

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G8846GDkatieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aidan Cotter, General Manager at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear G8846GDkatieh

I am so delighted to read this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for recommending us - it really is so very much appreciated. I will certainly pass on your lovely comments to Jason, our Barman.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Warm regards

Aidan Cotter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2021

Beautiful food and spotlessly clean. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Our kids absolutely loved the pool that was run so efficiently by staff . We had a sea view room and it was absolutely beautiful and so relaxing. Can’t wait to visit again!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisacurtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aidan Cotter, General Manager at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear Lisacurtin

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are so looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Aidan Cotter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews