We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
TravelocityUS$160
TraveluroUS$157
Prestigia.comUS$165
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveller rating
760
260
80
39
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
760
260
80
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view garryvoe beach east cork lovely hotel lighthouse bar ballycotton bay health club top class small balcony outdoor hot tub cliff walk family room from start to finish main restaurant would highly recommend this hotel food was lovely second to none
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2021 via mobile

We stayed in Garryvoe last year and have been recommending it to people ever since! We loved every minute of our stay and even ended up adding an extra night. The food and residents bar were fantastic, not to mention the lovely sea view! We also have to mention Jason the bar man, he was brilliant and really went the extra mile to ensure we had a great stay

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G8846GDkatieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aidan Cotter, General Manager at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear G8846GDkatieh

I am so delighted to read this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for recommending us - it really is so very much appreciated. I will certainly pass on your lovely comments to Jason, our Barman.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Warm regards

Aidan Cotter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2021

Beautiful food and spotlessly clean. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Our kids absolutely loved the pool that was run so efficiently by staff . We had a sea view room and it was absolutely beautiful and so relaxing. Can’t wait to visit again!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisacurtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aidan Cotter, General Manager at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear Lisacurtin

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are so looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Aidan Cotter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2021

Lovely hotel , great location every where spotless & great staff, sea just over the road & very near Middleton. Library was a lovely room to relax in after dinner with a drink. The restaurant was not open on Thur & Fri which was a pity as it is a beautiful room but they were serving food in the Bistro- looking forward to my next visit

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 424margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aidan Cotter, General Manager at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear 424margaret

Thank you for this wonderful review of your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards

Aidan Cotter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2021 via mobile

Wanting to book for family meal, we were informed that their scampi which we have been eating for 40 years was being removed from the menu permanently . The most popular dish place was removed 2 years ago. There is absolutely nothing worthwhile left to eat there that you couldn't get in any average pub grub outlet at a fraction of the price. Management should have serious chat with chef. Shame to see such an established hotel renowned for excellent cuisine fall to such a level.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank columm154
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aidan Cotter, General Manager at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear Colum,
Unfortunately we had to temporarily take Scampi off the menu due to quality but mainly market price. We hope to bring it back on menu however once we can assure value for money to our customers. Unfortunately market prices is out of our hands.

Regards,
Aidan Cotter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2021 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Good location All staff were friendly and helpful.

The food was excellent especially breakfast.
The bar person was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Room was large with lovely views.

Plenty of sanitising stations around the hotel

Room tip: Plenty of parking available
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chkeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aidan Cotter, General Manager at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear Chkeyes

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us. It is very much appreciated in these challenging times.

Warm regards

Aidan Cotter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews