We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
TraveluroUS$182
TravelocityUS$160
Orbitz.comUS$160
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveller rating
760
260
80
39
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
760
260
80
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view garryvoe beach east cork lovely hotel lighthouse bar ballycotton bay health club top class small balcony outdoor hot tub cliff walk family room from start to finish main restaurant would highly recommend this hotel food was lovely second to none
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2021 via mobile

Wanting to book for family meal, we were informed that their scampi which we have been eating for 40 years was being removed from the menu permanently . The most popular dish place was removed 2 years ago. There is absolutely nothing worthwhile left to eat there that you couldn't get in any average pub grub outlet at a fraction of the price. Management should have serious chat with chef. Shame to see such an established hotel renowned for excellent cuisine fall to such a level.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank columm154
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aidan Cotter, General Manager at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear Colum,
Unfortunately we had to temporarily take Scampi off the menu due to quality but mainly market price. We hope to bring it back on menu however once we can assure value for money to our customers. Unfortunately market prices is out of our hands.

Regards,
Aidan Cotter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2021 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Good location All staff were friendly and helpful.

The food was excellent especially breakfast.
The bar person was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Room was large with lovely views.

Plenty of sanitising stations around the hotel

Room tip: Plenty of parking available
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chkeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aidan Cotter, General Manager at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear Chkeyes

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us. It is very much appreciated in these challenging times.

Warm regards

Aidan Cotter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2021

We enjoyed our stay here. Very close to the beach. Close to Fota wild life park, cork city and Cobh.
We made use of the pool, hot tub and sauna. My only tip is have a swim hat (but you can buy at the pool if you don't have 1. Nice to a seperate part of the pool for swimming lengths and another for casual swimming. The food was good and a good selection. The residents bar was nice and relaxed with plenty of couches and chairs. Breakfast was well organised but still nice and relaxed and if a full Irish isn't your thing they have some other options including smoked salmon and eggs.
Well worth a visit especially if you are staying in the East Cork area or don't want to stay in Cork city itself.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 209shanec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aidan Cotter, General Manager at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear 209shanec
Thank you for such a lovely review and recommending us as a place to stay in Cork. It is very much appreciated.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2021

Stayed one night in this hotel. Friendly, welcoming staff who looked after us very well.
Great location overlooking the beach. Spacious, well appointed rooms.
Dinner in the bistro was very good and an excellent breakfast was served in the restaurant.
Enjoyed our stay and would like to come back for a longer holiday.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aidan Cotter, General Manager at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear Elizabeth P

Thanks for this really lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back for that longer holiday!

Warm regards
Aidan Cotter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2021

Me and my partner had an excellent relaxing break at the Garryvoe hotel, the staff the food and the room were amazing we got a lovely sea view room which was stunning. Would definitely recommend this place!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karel_Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aidan Cotter, General Manager at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear FarAway47243306376

I am so delighted to hear you had an excellent relaxing break. Thanks so much for recommending us.

Warm regards
Aidan Cotter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews