We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

We spent two delightful nights at Chestnut lodge. The accommodations were warm and comfortable. Our hosts, the O'Grady ' s went out of their way to make us feel at home and directed us to fine dining as well as short cuts around town.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Quixdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We could not recommend this b&b enough. The hosts were so welcoming and friendly, the room was very cozy and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was perfect, could not find any faults. Would definately stay again soon!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The bride's room where we stayed for two nights was exquisitely furnished and had a beautiful view into the garden. We had a very warm welcome, delicious breakfasts and even met our landlords at the dinnerplace they recommended. The house is ideally located for an early leave from cork Airport or a visit in Cork City.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanja_und_Stephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed at Chestnut Lodge B&B with our two daughters and would highly recommend it. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless. Breakfast in the morning was very tasty. The hosts, Gretta and Tom were delightful! Very friendly and helpful. We were also well looked after our first day by their son, Mark and daughter in law (sorry, didn't catch her name!)

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabananaphone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Many times I have been in Ireland and stayed in Cork, Kinsale, Ballinhassig and Carrigaline. The last years I come 2 or 3 times a year to Gretta and Tom because the atmosphere is very relaxed, the breakfast a great start of the day and when I stayed in untill around 2 o'clock I got a very delicious lunch. With Gretta or Tom I have sometimes long conversations about different topics. If you like a heavy breakfast (and a nice room) and speak and understand good (Irish) English take your change ...

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacobus d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews