We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$122
View deal
Booking.comUS$130
Hotels.comUS$130
CheapTicketsUS$130
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
367
234
106
31
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
367
234
106
31
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre cork city collins bar bistro restaurant nice hotel carvery lunch bar food fota wildlife park breakfast staff stayed here for two nights night stay top class family room food was lovely family break staff were lovely last weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2021

With covid easing travel ,my wife and I who love to travel ,and take short breaks ,we have started to venture out. We have over the last 20 years ,visited ,eat,and stayed in Cork.We decided we would like to visit one of our favourite restaurants, Finders in Novoul, (see our latest review visit)and for the first time try out the Carrigaline hotel.
What a pleasant surprise, first class is the 2 words I would use to describe our overnight stay.Covid precautions 10/10 staff 10/10 room 10/10 price 10/10 breakfast 9.5 out of 10 minus .5 for soggy toast.This hotel deserve a high review, and we will definitely be back .Well done to the carrigaline hotel .

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Team, Marketing at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

Dear John,

Thank you for your very kind review of your recent visit to our hotel. We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic time and we appreciate the feedback. We are sorry to hear about your breakfast experience, had a member of staff been aware of the toast, they would have happily replaced it for you.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards,
The Carrigaline Court Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2021

Everything about this hotel and the staff is 5*
We returned here after staying for the first time last year. This will now be an annual visit. I cannot recommend this hotel enough for couples or families. I would even say solo travellers simply because everyone working here is so helpful and pleasant and friendly.
Extremely covid conscious and work very hard to keep everyone safe.

To top it off the food is amazing.
We dined at a very expensive costal restaurant in crosshaven while in Cork but I have to say it was not a patch on the quality of the food here.

Looking forward to our next visit to the Carrigaline Court.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tk3310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Team, Marketing at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind review of your recent visit to our hotel. We are delighted to read your family had a fantastic stay. We appreciate the kind comments in relation to the hotel and the food.

We look forward to welcoming you all to the hotel again next year.

Regards,
The Carrigaline Court Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2021

I called this hotel ahead of going there to ask if dining inside was an option if fully vaccinated and not staying there. They said yes, you can eat inside as long as you are fully vaccinated and have proof. You could not book in advance. We arrived only to be told that residents have first refusal and we were directed to the outside area, and told if any of the half-empty bar area emptied out any more we could go in. I asked them to let me know if we could go in as the night was getting chilly sitting outside. They said no tables came free so we had to sit outside all night... be warned... DO NOT Eat here if you are not staying here unless you like sitting outside without heaters breathing in other people's cigarette smoke!!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank tracykZ4068JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Team, Marketing at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2021

Dear Sir/Madam, many thanks for your feedback which we do take on board. Over the past number of weeks, we have had high numbers of guests staying at our hotel due to the school holidays. As a result, we took the difficult decision to prioritise tables for in-house residents of the hotel given that we have had to limit the numbers of tables due to Government restrictions, and advised any non-residents that unfortunately we could only accommodate dining requests on a walk-in basis. Many of our hotel residents book reservations for differing times, so while some tables may have appeared vacant at the time of your arrival, they would have been reserved for in-house residents with reservations at particular times. As you pointed out, we did state that you couldn't book in advance, so do feel that it is unfair to leave a 1 star review as a result of our staff offering to accomodate your dining request at an available outdoor table. We hope you will reconsider this review based on the service delivery and quality of food both of which are usually of a high standard as reflected in our average score and feedback in reviews.
Kind regards, the Carrigaline Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2021

Stayed here for two nights for our first ‘staycation’ with our two year old. This was a daunting prospect in itself but the hotel could not have been more accommodating. Really seemed to have guest welfare as their focus and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Team, Marketing at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2021

Dear Gary,

Thank you for your very kind review of your recent visit to our hotel. We are delighted to read that the hotel would not have been more accommodating and our staff are a credit to the hotel. We hope your little two year had a fantastic time.

We hope to welcome you all back again in the future.

Regards,
The Carrigaline Court Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2021 via mobile

I stayed four nights and found the staff service to be second to none. The hotel operated their Covid policies to protect you,their guests and staff from this terrible virus. The difference here was how they did it with attitude, positive attitude, and made you feel special. Nothing was too much trouble. Remembering your name, what you like for breakfast and so on. This team really show the best of Irish friendliness.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank IrelandCeltic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Team, Marketing at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind review of your recent visit to our hotel. We are delighted to read that you found the staff service second to none. With the covid policies in place to protect both staff and guests, we do try our upmost to make our guests stay a positive and special one, so thank you for noticing.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards,
The Carrigaline Court Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews