We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$176
Agoda.comUS$176
Destinia.com
FindHotel
Hurb
Etrip
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
370
237
106
32
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
370
237
106
32
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre cork city collins bar bistro restaurant nice hotel fota wildlife park stayed here for two nights night stay top class family room family break last weekend staff were lovely from start to finish crosshaven wedding carvery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2019

A fine hotel only 15 minutes drive from Cork City. Bus service also available.
Evening meals great. Breakfast OK but had to ask for bread to be toasted on both sides.
Luxurious room lacking nothing.
Ample parking.
Great staff.

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Malgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind review of your recent visit to our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback on our dining options, our bedrooms and our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,
Jerry Healy,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019

My wife and i have just returned from a two night stay at the carrigaline Court.Firstly I must mention the staff - every one of them courteous and friendly. Our bedroom was a nice size, with tv and two armchairs. The room is "long" with the window at the end so that it can appear to be darkish. But no difficulty reading, for example.
We had a "meal deal" and were disappointed to be handed a limited menu for dinner. We used the a la carte menu and paid an extra €20 for two of us. We thought it was worth it but still felt disappointed. Would we go back? YES! we have already booked 4 nights in July!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

Dear Tony,

Thank you for your very kind review of your recent visit to our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback on our staff and hotel facilities, we are delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your stay in Carrigaline.

We look forward to seeing you both again in July.

Best regards,
Jerry Healy,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2019

Can't find a fault with this hotel .
Staff=Friendly and helpful
Location = Close enough to sites worth seeing
Rooms = My room looked brand new .paint furniture etc etc and very clean
Price = Very fair and Breakfast was tasty
Bar = Didn't feel like a hotel bar as I didn't need to do anywhere else .
Bar food was good

Would go again

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dear Chris,

Thank you for your very kind review of your recent visit to our hotel.

We really appreciate your kind feedback on our all of our facilities and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,
Jerry Healy,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019

Spent a night her in late March '19. It's taken me till now to write this I was so mad!
Arrived to hotel under full refurb. Scaffolding and builders in hard hats everywhere. No reception desk, a table in a corner with a laptop. Room on refurbed floor. No toweling robe in bathroom. Requested to be told they don't supply. I said 'check your website, according to it you do!' No air con in room. Hot, stale air and no way to control. Building works started before 8am. Loud, banging noise. Awful nights sleep. Went to dining room, no interest in breakfast, wanted take away cup for coffee in the car, no paper cups available. Left furious. I should have been alerted of the refurbishment when I called. They were not ready for guests!

Room tip: A/C is a must. Stale air and very warm and uncomfortable during the night and this is on the newly refurbished floor.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

Had a brief stay here recently on a work trip and was pleasantly surprised... it’s been a couple of years since i’ve been in here so was great to see the refurb done. The lobby area is lovely. Room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom is lovely! very stylish! Looks great. Decor wouldnt necessarily be to my taste but fell in love with the chair in the room - super comfortable.
Had a good sleep even tho I was located above the function room and there was a function on, not much noise seeped through.
Breakfast was Fantastic!! Well above what I’d expected and just as good as some 5* properties I’d stayed at - maybe even better!
All in all, great stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Queeny27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind review of your recent visit to our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we really appreciate your kind words on our recently renovated lobby area and bedrooms. Thank you also for your superb feedback on our breakfast options, we're glad to hear you enjoyed it!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Jerry Healy,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews