We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
132
226
53
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
226
53
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hournice hotelreindeer steakone nightbreakfast buffetfree wifiring roadearly eveninghotel restaurantwafflesmodern decorclean and comfortable roomsliquor storemiddle of towntour groupthe hotel managerscandinavian style
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel rooms were nicely furnished, clean and spacious. The rooms had a great view of the mountains.

There is nothing that stands out at this hotel as special it is just a good spot to stop for a night.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Elissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

After our first hotel in Hof (which did not live up to our expections) we were pleasantly surprised to find the Icelandair Hotel Herad on our second stop around the island. The staff (Sirri (?) and Norbort) were so welcoming. Our room was clean and quite large by Iceland standards. We were asked if we would like our two beds put together which was nice of them. Nice size bathroom with soap, shampoo and conditioner (which our last hotel did not have). Icelandair hotels have a happy hour between 5-7 where drinks are half price. We had the dining room to ourselves that evening which was quite special. The food was amazing! I even had the chef come out so I could compliment her on our dinner. Beautifully arranged on the plates with edible flowers. (Unfortunately I deleted photos by mistake of our meals). Breakfast buffet had everything that you could possibly want to sustain you for your days travels. Definitely, eat as much bread as you can because it's homemade and tastes amazing. The room was very quiet so had a lovely sleep.

Room Tip: Suggest a room facing south on the top floor looking over the lake.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Heddy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

This is such a nice hotel located in east Iceland. We came with a tour group and stayed for one night. We found the staff, specially the manager, to be super friendly and helpful. We had dinner and lunch at the hotel and found the quality of good to be really good. The rooms are good sized and bathrooms are modern with rain shower. The supermarket is walking distance from the hotel and there are lots of restaurants around the area. I will stay here again when i visit this area in the future.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Book W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We are driving the Ring road for 2 weeks and this was the nicest hotel so far. Sparkling clean, lovely lobby and bar, fantastic food in the restaurant. I highly recommend the reindeer burger. Breakfast was incredible with our first taste of Skyr and a exceptional array of smoked fish. Staff is very friendly, a shout out to Sandra, our server for dinner who described growing up in this very beautiful village.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Our flight into Keflavik was diverted to Egilsstadir due to weather. We had an unexpected stay at the icelandair Hotel Herad.

The interior is modern and decorated in Scandinavian style. My room was very clean. It had two single beds pushed together to make a king. The bathroom was very nice. The shower is stocked with L'Occitane shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. There were plenty of towels. Wifi speeds in the room were okay for web browsing and social media.

The staff are wonderful. The manager even visited our group as we boarded a bus to take us back to Egilsstadir airport. The wanted to wish us a safe trip. Everyone clapped. I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarAwayTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews