We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
132
226
52
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
226
52
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hournice hotelreindeer steakone nightbreakfast buffetfree wifiring roadearly eveninghotel restaurantwafflesmodern decorclean and comfortable roomsliquor storemiddle of towntour groupthe hotel managerscandinavian style
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

This is such a nice hotel located in east Iceland. We came with a tour group and stayed for one night. We found the staff, specially the manager, to be super friendly and helpful. We had dinner and lunch at the hotel and found the quality of good to be really good. The rooms are good sized and bathrooms are modern with rain shower. The supermarket is walking distance from the hotel and there are lots of restaurants around the area. I will stay here again when i visit this area in the future.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Book W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We are driving the Ring road for 2 weeks and this was the nicest hotel so far. Sparkling clean, lovely lobby and bar, fantastic food in the restaurant. I highly recommend the reindeer burger. Breakfast was incredible with our first taste of Skyr and a exceptional array of smoked fish. Staff is very friendly, a shout out to Sandra, our server for dinner who described growing up in this very beautiful village.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Our flight into Keflavik was diverted to Egilsstadir due to weather. We had an unexpected stay at the icelandair Hotel Herad.

The interior is modern and decorated in Scandinavian style. My room was very clean. It had two single beds pushed together to make a king. The bathroom was very nice. The shower is stocked with L'Occitane shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. There were plenty of towels. Wifi speeds in the room were okay for web browsing and social media.

The staff are wonderful. The manager even visited our group as we boarded a bus to take us back to Egilsstadir airport. The wanted to wish us a safe trip. Everyone clapped. I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarAwayTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The hotel was fairly standard for icelandair hotels. Clean, quiet, comfortable, and well decorated in a simple style. Friendly staff as usual as well. You can’t go wrong with icelandair hotels! Would recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cherie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Totally enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is fairly standard, but hey, what else do you need? There is an elevator (!) and the room we got was clean, well lit and decorated in the typical spartan Scandinavian style, which is not a complaint, just an observation. Hey, my house is about 85% Ikea, LOL!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews