We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
184
351
136
35
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
351
136
35
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool glass elevator buffet dinner this hotel caters big hotel the main street bus tour tour group small town modern hotel great view comfortable stay other hotels stayed for one night visit meteora rock formations bread
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

A relative described the hotel as the top location to stay in Kalambaka. I'm afraid this might have been the case a few decades ago...

As far as I've understood from other reviewers, part of the hotel has been recently renovated. Unfortunately we were assigned a room which was not, meaning we had to pay 103€ for a room which must have dated back to the seventies.

There were ants in the bathroom and its room was leaking water when it started to rain, the bedsheets and especially the woollen (?) blanket was so filthy it caused us both to start coughing uncontrollably. Granted, the receptionist was kind enough to find two comforters, without the respective sheets, mind you, but since it was in the middle of the night, after phoning him another two times, he managed to find one and give us another plain sheet... We had to tie the sheet around one of the comforters and wait until the next day for a proper set of sheets. When I inquired as to the renovated rooms, he claimed the heating in that wing didn't work.

The room had no power outlets whatsoever. There are two lights by the bed and you had to unplug your bedside lamp so as to be able to plug in your device, meaning you had to remain in the dark... The receptionist seemed to be unaware of the problem.

The breakfast buffet was rather mediocre, nothing special at all. Definitely not four-star quality.

Upon leaving, we mentioned the leak and the ants and the receptionist did not react in any way. This behaviour is intolerable, seeing how we paid much more than we would have paid in most hotels in Kalambaka for absolutely no reason at all. We were extremely disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank emiliac325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Meteora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Emilia C,

We are sorry to read that your stay with us, was not a memorable one.

Your comments have beer discussed with our staff and rest assured that actions have been taken.

Kindly note, that we proceed to constant refurbishments, in order to meet our guests’ expectation.

Our main objective has always been to offer exceptional services and create memorable holiday for our guests.

Please note that your feedback is very valuable to us and that we are looking forward to welcome you back in our property.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Feeling blessed that we were able to visit the monasteries of Meteora . Incredibly built places of worship up in huge rocks surrounded by mountains and the pathway to enter to inner sanctums of the holy place was a journey itself
In order to visit the monasteries we stayed overnight in divani hotel in kalambaka with clean rooms and nice staff and plenty of good fresh food for the buffet
what I didn't know was that for women there's dress code for the monasteries ..but there's loaners at the entrance if you forget to pack a long skirt !
Meteora was my favorite leg of the Greece trip.. I left the monasteries with appreciation of the greater meaning of religion although I'm not a very religious person ..
now I have a different outlook in search for true meaning of life..

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank garsilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Meteora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear garsilee,

thank you for choosing Divani Meteora Hotel and for sharing your exceptional review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your truly divine experience and we are looking forward to welcome you back.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel was booked by our travel agent and we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel looks great in the internet, even better when you walk in. The people are wonderful, welcoming and happy you’re there. The building and grounds are well maintained: majestic old work charm with modern contemporary feel: bright, spacious, classic. The rooms are the most up to date on our trip and spacious. Food: dinner was ok- pretty standard fare for a buffet set up expecting a diverse group. Breakfast was outstanding. Couples: it’s two double beds put together vs a queen/king set up (pretty standard in many euro places). We called it “the Corinth Canal”. :-). You cannot go wrong with this place. The people are fantastic.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Granite6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Meteora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Granite 6,

thank you so much for choosing Divani Meteora Hotel for your stay and for taking some time to share your excellent review.

We truly appreciate your kind comments about the hotel, the location the dinner, the breakfast, the staff-they will be very pleased and proud when i inform them about your wonderful review.

We are looking forward to welcome you back and offer you more memorable experiences.

With appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

To my mind Hotel Meteora Divani for sure is overrated! It's a very big "factory" like hotel with terrible beds, pillows, blankets and a hair dryer, which becomes so hot in your hand that's not possible to hold it. The sound isolation in rooms is close to zero. If you want to attend swimming pool, you must maneuver in your bathrobe through all the people and tables in the big breakfast room. Breakfast is nor tasty nor healthy. The view from the hotel, of course, is outstandingly beautiful.

Room tip: I don't recommend this hotel for this price.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekreislere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Meteora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear ekreislere,

Thank you for choosing Divani Meteora Hotel for your accommodation and for the time you have taken to provide a review on TripAdvisor. We are sad to read that your stay was not as expected.
We always take into account our clients' comments and we try to ameliorate any shortcomings. Kindly note that we continually improve our facilities with renovations.
We will take into account everything you mentioned and your feedback will be shared in order to improve our facilities. We hope to welcome you again.
With appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Friendly and responsive staff, good location and plenty of parking but facilities need a serious upgrade. The bed and furniture of poor dorm room quality, the walls thin as paper and the noise in the hallway continues all night long. Moreover, a hard shoulder to the room door is all that you would need to break in. Very poor quality security for a room. Hotel likely succeeds only because a lack of competition.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WhatisleftMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Meteora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear WhatisleftMadison,

thank you for choosing Divani Meteora Hotel for your stay and for the time you took to share your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments about our friendly and responsive staff.

We are sorry to read that your stay was not as memorable as we would like it to be.

Kindly note that we constantly proceed to refurbishments, as a member of Divani Collection Hotels.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews