We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
133
262
150
34
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
262
150
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here one night day tour globus tour buffet dinner and breakfast nice hotel pool area wifi worked well great pool big pool bit dated rooms are spacious nice stay buffet style decent size breakfast spread stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel staff was excellent. Efficient fast check in. The pool was huge. Wish it was heated. The room, bedding, and hallways are old and look tired. Time for an update! Nice variety in the gift shop. Buffet breakfast was good. Loved the cherry juice!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JamesR_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Kalambaka.

We are happy that your stay was pleasant and wish to point out that we are doing yearly renovations in any item that needs to be changed, so that our hotel is always up to date. We look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka in the future.

Sincerely,

Argyris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Stayed here with a tour group in this supposedly 4 star hotel. My room was basic, no view to speak of. Lots of tour groups staying, dinner buffet was fairly basic as was the breakfast. This hotel is several kilometres out of the town of Kalambaka, so there are no views of Meteora which was disappointing as the visit was to absorb this truly amazing place. Carpet is the hallways are old and the whole place is very dated. Definitely better places to stay in the area.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank KahylaNoosaHeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Kalambaka.

We are surprised from your impression on the hotel, we believe it does not do justice neither for our overall installation, nor for our services. We look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka in the future and leave you with a better memory.

Sincerely,

Argyris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Finally able to cool off in the pool....and happy about that because the A/C was less than stellar. Breakfast was amazing and so was dinner. Beds comfortable and staff friendly. Lovely lobby area and we enjoyed using the bar to play cards during our one evening with them.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Kalambaka.

We are happy that your stay was pelasant and look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka in the future.

Sincerely,

Argyris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

A nice stay at a nice hotel, situated somewhat away from the town and without any views of Meteora. Dinner and breakfast buffet were great and the staff were helpful. The pool needed cleaning as there were so many bugs floating in it, it was unpleasant to swim. The room was nice but lacked attention to detail like tissues in the bathroom or a good toiletry selection- sometimes a girl wants more than shampoo and shower gel!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank 342ellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Kalambaka.

We surprised and very sorry that some elements of the hotel did not fullfill your expectations and look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka in the future to leave you with a better memory.

Sincerely,

Argyris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed over night to visit the Meteora.

Very spacious, great service, comfortable rooms & beds and very nice Greek styled meals. Hotel is a little "old style" but well maintained, in a quiet location on the edge of town. Our room had a balcony and looked onto lush green woodland.

A nice surprise for us was a cold bottle of wine and a fruit plate waiting for us in our room upon arrival, courtesy of the Hotel in recognition of a special occasion that we were celebrating.

Pool areas is exceptionally good, even just to sit and enjoy a drink after dinner.

Highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Kalambaka

We are glad that your stay was pleasant and look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka in the future.

Sincerely,


Argyris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews