We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
137
268
153
37
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
268
153
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here gate tour spacious lobby one night buffet dinner and breakfast day tour nice hotel pool area big pool wifi worked well great pool bit dated tour company buffet style nice stay public areas hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed over night to visit the Meteora.

Very spacious, great service, comfortable rooms & beds and very nice Greek styled meals. Hotel is a little "old style" but well maintained, in a quiet location on the edge of town. Our room had a balcony and looked onto lush green woodland.

A nice surprise for us was a cold bottle of wine and a fruit plate waiting for us in our room upon arrival, courtesy of the Hotel in recognition of a special occasion that we were celebrating.

Pool areas is exceptionally good, even just to sit and enjoy a drink after dinner.

Highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RobE968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Kalambaka

We are glad that your stay was pleasant and look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka in the future.

Sincerely,


Argyris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

The hotel was comfortable with a very nice view of a courtyard and a great pool. The lobby was spacious and breakfast had SO MANY things to choose from! The large hallways had antique items like an old loom and quaint seating areas. It felt very glamorous and homy at the same time, if you can imagine that! The internet was not very strong, so most people had to go sit near the internet room or lobby in order to use it, but one is supposed to be on vacation anyway, so maybe that isn't such a bad thing.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G8683VWwendys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Kalambaka.

We are glad that your stay was pleasant and you appreciated our unique location and facilities.

We look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka in the future.

Sincerely,


Argyris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This hotel is very large and its lack of furnishings make it appear institutional. We were perfectly comfortable here, though. In the evening the buffet dinner was excellent with much choice. I am not a pudding fan but friends told me the pastries and mousses were delicious. Breakfast was also generous and good. It is a little way out of town so, unless you drive here, you would need to eat here.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eva Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Kalambaka

We are glad that your stay was plreasant and look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka in the future.

Sincerely,


Argyris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Staying as part of a Globus tour group, we found the rooms clean and comfortable. As with other Amalia Hotels we have visited, the on-site restaurant had a great selection that included delicious desserts. The pool area was well-maintained and attractive. The gift shop had a small but nice selection.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scouter710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Kalambaka

We are glad that your stay was pleasant and look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka in the future.

Sincerely,


Argyris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Stayed here for a night in order to visit Meteora the next day. The hotel was well kept and clean, as was my room which was spacious and well equipped. I had the buffet dinner and breakfast, both of which had a good selection available for both vegetarians and meat eaters alike. Overall I had a very comfortable and enjoyable short stay and would gladly return.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Kalambaka.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Kalambakai in the future.

Sincerely,

Argyris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews