We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
133
262
149
34
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
262
149
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here one night day tour globus tour buffet dinner and breakfast nice hotel pool area wifi worked well great pool big pool bit dated rooms are spacious nice stay buffet style decent size breakfast spread stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We stayed with our 3 children at the Amalia hotel in August 2017 and it was a fantastic stop for all of us after a roadtrip of staying at small quaint inns, suddenly staying in a larger-scale hotel with beautiful big pool was heaven! The rooms were clean and quite lovely, and in each room a beautiful bowl of fruit and bottled water awaited us. The staff were unbelievably helpful and went out of their way to prepare our room so we could check-in early.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for Amalia Hotel Kalambaka.

We are very pleased that your stay was pleasant and look forward to see you again at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This hotel is very very nice a bit dated from the outside but lovely on the inside with a lovely swimming pool nice people and nice rooms, the only slight negative it is 5 kilometres from the town of kalambaka but the reception will call a taxi for you if required the cost of the ride is 10 euros each way but I must say that the quietness and solitude is super. You won't regret staying at this hotel especially because of the room rate which was very reasonable

Room Tip: Cannot say but our room was south facing
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for Amalia Hotel Kalambaka.

We are very pleased that your stay was pleasant and you seemed to appreciate the serenity and quit that Amalia hotel offers, away from any city fuss.
We will be happy to see you again at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We came to the hotel in the middle of august, the hotel is very nice and very close to kalambaka and meteora. The hotel is very good and the rooms have very nice view to meteora and the mountains. The rooms are nice and the hotel is very good, the swimpool is great and there's a good service.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank benking3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for Amalia Hotel Kalambaka.

We are pleased that your stay was pleasant and the hotel fullfilled your expectations.

We will be happy to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka in the future.

Sincerely yours,


Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stayed in this hotel on our visit to the Meteora monasteries and this hotel was a bit out of town, but the amenities were great! We loved the pool and the especially the food. They had great buffets and lots of ice cream!!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Kalambaka.

We are happy that your stay was pleasant and especially glad that you enjoyed our ice cream!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka in the future.

Sincerely yours,


Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

There are a lot if hotels in Kalambaka, but I haven't had the smallest regret about picking exactly Analia Kalambaka. It us out of the town (approximately 6 km, so you need a car if you want to go to the town), but the pool worths it. After a couple of hours, traveling between the Meteora monasteries, in the heat of August, the best thing was to go back to the hotel, have a fresh Greek salad and jump into the pool.
Nice, clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfast, fair prices. There are daily guided trips to Meteora.
We had a very nice stay here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Doraroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for Amalia Hotel Kalambaka.

We are pleased that your stay was pleasant and the hotel fullfilled your expectations.

We will be happy to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Kalambaka in the future.

Sincerely yours,


Argiris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews