We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
45
11
4
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
11
4
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Great room, great location, comfortable bed and outstanding views. The pool is well looked after, the food choice is excellent, and the hosts are very welcoming. This was our second visit and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: Junior suite very comfortable with private balcony and almost 360 degree views.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthantsJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

If you are on a road trip in Peloponnese, choose this hotel. It totally proves it's name - "Gods Land". Location is amazing: from one side - Taygettos mountain with snow tops, from another - beautiful blue sea, surrounded by green hills, away from tourist crowds and noise. Perfect base for exploring this part of Peloponnese. I think we had one of the best rooms - #3. Lots of space, balconies, windows overlooking every direction. Very clean. Very comfortable bed. Decorated with so much taste. Ask the owner to tell you the story of your furniture! The whole place was build with so much respect and love to history and nature. We really felt being nicely spoiled by this family.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eleni Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

This B&B is a rare find. Above and beyond the excellent service, amazing views, unbelievable home cooked food and unique architecture and design - this place has a story, and listening to Dimitri (the owner) telling it is like traveling back in time and being part of this family, region and country's history.
We traveled with a family of 5 and we stayed for 2 nights in Suite #1 which had a great view, a small balcony and a spacious loft for the kids. The room was tastefully decorated with antique furnitures and was clean and spacious.
The breakfast is rich and tasty (don't miss the clementine jam) and dinner is a real delight with home cooked traditional food that work on all your taste buds.
Last but not least are the two golden lab dogs - Maxi and Simba. Our 4 year old is totally in love with them.
Dimitri, his delightful wife and his whole family provided us with amazing service, care and love that made our stay, and our kids as well, unforgetable.

Room Tip: Suite #1 has a great view as well as a small balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pinir67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

A beautiful and unique 300 yr old, renovated, stone B&B. Quiet, romantic location. Wonderful dinners...food comes right from their organic farm down the road....and excellent breakfasts. Close to Diros caves (a must see), and an easy day trip to Monemavsia. Comfortable beds. Our room had a large terrace and was very comfortable. The first room we were given was small and claustrophobic for us. The owner, Dimitri, works hard to make sure your stay is perfect...and succeeds!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Quirky but wonderful.

The hotel is at the end of a 2km drive from the main road and completely isolated. So it's quiet (if you ignore the dogs barking from decent hills) and peaceful with terrific views across the Greek landscape.

Dmitri and his family run the place and are delightful. Always helpful and friendly. The cats and dogs provide the cabaret in the evenings. Dining by the pool at 9pm is a real pleasure; good food, ample wine, bats swooping over the pool and the warm Med air wafting softly around.

Our room (No3) was the best hotel room I've ever had (and I used to stay at 5* hotels on business). Spacious, well equipped, and triple aspect. We had 2 balconies facing different aspects. The windows had insect mesh coverings so you could sleep with the windows open all night. The room had aircon but we never needed it despite daytime temperatures in the upper 30s every day.

Each day we headed out exploring the Peloponese and every afternoon we returned to the cool of our room, the pool, and dinner.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 3 was fabulous.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisofBlackheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews