We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
The Perch at Lake Lucerne
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Perch at Lake Lucerne
Large deck facing the lake- great for viewing lake life! living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The Perch at Lake Lucerne
Large deck facing the lake- great for viewing lake life!
living room
very open dining/living space with windows all around
Full kitchen with everything you would need
Very comfortable queen size bed.  If you're lucky, you may see a fox from your bedroom window!
Double ended claw foot tub for two-  Soak in the surroundings or draw all the curtains for privacy
Artistic bathroom with a copper shower, stained glass window, and walls inlayed with shells
bedroom doors off of kitchen
front door
writer's desk
A nice shady spot to sit and enjoy the surroundings
The Perch- very quiet and peaceful after a snowfall.  Warm and cozy inside, yet surrounded by nature
Bald eagles frequent the lake in the wintertime
Great Blue Heron
Our local flock of geese that stay year round
Summer Tanager
View from front step looking towards the lake.  The deck wraps around, overlooking the lake directly
Buffalo National River, one of the most scenic canoeing spots in the area, is only an hours drive.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eureka Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathleen...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a secluded cabin by water and we found it here. We so enjoyed our stay. Going to town and seeing the sites were close but we still had the seclusion we wanted. The cabin was very clean, the linens and bedding were very comfy. The kitchen had everything we needed. The only tiny bit of negative is the lake was in rough shape. Nothing the owners are responsible for, of course.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you for such a nice review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and felt secluded yet close to town. That's what drew us to Lake Lucerne. The lake's owner is taking steps to improve the health of the lake. The algae has been a recent issue and we hope it will return to it's clear state in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bill m
1 review
“excellent woould go again”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

very relaxing nice clean place great view good location cabin great wife just crayabout trip people who cowned cabin very nice and hospitable

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thanks Bill! We really enjoyed having you and are thrilled you had a nice time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSCatLove...
Wichita, KS
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place for a relaxing getaway! ”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our daughter and son-in-law stayed at the Perch for 3 nights this summer as part of a family get together. They were super pleased with it, and in fact, spent lots of extra time there....sitting on the deck swing overlooking the lake. Super clean and well maintained. A real log cabin with all the modern amenities. Quiet and lovely area yet near to the shops and historic district. They were very happy that I selected this cabin for them...and so am I.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob All...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All our expectations were Exceeded”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was fantastic and provided all the accommodations you could want. It is also close to town,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing