We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arkansas White River Cabins
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Such a beautiful place and so welcoming! Great pricing compared to near by places. Best home away from home experience! I would recommend anyone to stay here! Literally have everything you need just bring yourself, clothes and food.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2016

A tranquil getaway especially since the surrounding cabins were unoccupied. The Cliffside Cabin has a well-equipped kitchen to fix up your favorite dishes The grill, grill area, and utensils are superb. The back porch offers two seating areas and stunning views of the White River Valley. Being just six miles from Eureka Springs you will find plenty to do or simply hunker down in the serenity of the cabin surroundings. .Actually, the only thing this cabin lacks is a Jacuzzi/hot tub (oh, remember to bring your own soap and shampoo).. Finally, the hosts, Art and Amy, are readily available to enhance your experience. Just holler.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank driftinblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

This place was easy...Art and Amy are very interested in making sure their guests are happy...the pricing is reasonable...the location good...the views (especially sunsets) are great and the cabin was clean, well stocked and very comfortable.

They have several options for lodging, all with a great view. we stayed in "Valley View" which has two bedrooms and one bath downstairs...the upstairs is also available to rent...across the front of the cabin is a great approx. 8' x 30' porch overlooking the river and valley...great place to watch a sunset...i'd go again...blessings

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Having stayed here a number of times over the years, I was very pleased to see the new owners had done such a great job of updating the cabins and providing a welcoming environment. For the amazing views and the price alone, it's pretty hard to beat in Eureka Springs. Highly recommend staying here as an alternative to paying a lot to be in town. The surrounding scenery is not to be missed. Love this place!

Room Tip: I really like the Cliffside cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

My husband and I stayed 4 nights in the “On The Rocks” cabin. If you are looking for seclusion that isn’t too far off the beaten path and a beautiful breathtaking view- this is the place. We loved it here; such a beautiful, serene setting.

-The furniture- very nice. I can’t think of anything they’d really need to add there. And it is such nice, clean furniture—made us feel like a guest in someone’s home rather than in a rental.
-Bed was very comfy. Bedrooms are a little small- but were plenty big enough for us. We used the second bedroom to lay out our suitcases- but we could have handled it in the bedroom with the closet and the dressers. It is nice to have a separate room for bedroom rather than a studio set up.
-Great layout- really nice and also made it felt a little like home. Just perfect.
-Loved all the wood and wood accents.
-Great appliances (fridge/oven, etc)—very clean.
-Great stock of supplies and equipment. Can’t really think of anything we needed that we didn’t have. Only thing we had to bring with us was food and clothing.
-Air conditioner worked great- which was important since temperatures were in the 80s and 90s when we were there.
-We had good phone signal with ATT service- 3-4 bars. Not sure about wifi there, I just used hotspot on my phone and that worked fine.
-Very clean
-Great location. Far enough away from Eureka Springs, but not too far or hard to get to. Just off Hwy 62. Some of other places we considered had very convoluted routes. (On my iphone's map app I had to enter "Arkansas White River Cabins" to find it. The app tells you that you have arrived when you still have a bit of a ways to drive down County Rd 210. Just keep going. You can't miss it.)
-Best of all a fantastic, breathtaking view. It was so cool to watch the vultures and hawks glide by at our level.
-Nice large deck. Has porch furniture for you to sit out and enjoy. Table and chairs to have meals outside. Even though weather was a bit warm when we were there, we enjoyed a nice cool breeze in the morning and we sat out there every day. This cabin is nice as it is shaded by the deck from the cabin above.
-The owners, Art and Amy, are very friendly, accommodating and quick to respond to any requests. We really appreciated being able to do a late check out as helped with our travel logistics.
-It was a perfect size for two people. I personally would not want to stay with 4 adults- but only because there is only one bathroom. (But many cabins in this price range only have 1 bathroom). We have family that lives in the area and at one time we had 6 adults in the cabin and we very comfortable in the open kitchen and living room floor plan.

We would definitely stay here again. It is close enough to town that it was not a big deal to drive in (maybe 15 minutes one way) and it is such a fun drive that we never felt annoyed about it. Good grocery store in town (Harts) and lots of neat restaurants (Rockin' Pig Saloon, Local Foods, Savory Cafe were a few of our favorites). Nice local bakery next to Grocery store. Best tourist thing we did was the Historical Tram Tour. White River Cabins is close to Blue Springs Heritage Center (a must see), Thornapple Chapel, and Beaver Dam.

We'd like to come back in the fall some time; I bet the view of the colors would be amazing.

The price is fair for the value; off season or the weekly rates would make it a great value.

Room Tip: "On the Rocks" for best view but even though lower level unit has a few stairs;for accessi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeniorTraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
8.1 km away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,878 reviews
8.6 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,454 reviews
9.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
835 reviews
11.2 km away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
268 reviews
10 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#28 of 35 in Eureka Springs
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkansas White River Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkansas White River Cabins

Address: 755 County Road 210, Just before Blue Spring Heritage Center and Gardens, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9416
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range: €53 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arkansas White River Cabins are nestled on rock ledges, 450 feet above the White River. Enjoy the best White River view around. All of our cabins have stocked kitchens, outside grills, WiFi and Dish Network with Showtime for your enjoyment. Come visit us year round to relax and unwind during your stay. Cabins start at $110 per night. We do not allow children under 14 or pets in order to enhance a quiet and peaceful experience. Come visit us in Mother Nature's backyard and enjoy your Peace of Nature. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing