We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
22
4
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
4
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

A tranquil getaway especially since the surrounding cabins were unoccupied. The Cliffside Cabin has a well-equipped kitchen to fix up your favorite dishes The grill, grill area, and utensils are superb. The back porch offers two seating areas and stunning views of the White River Valley. Being just six miles from Eureka Springs you will find plenty to do or simply hunker down in the serenity of the cabin surroundings. .Actually, the only thing this cabin lacks is a Jacuzzi/hot tub (oh, remember to bring your own soap and shampoo).. Finally, the hosts, Art and Amy, are readily available to enhance your experience. Just holler.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRiverCabins, Owner at Arkansas White River Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for the review! We hope that you come back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

This place was easy...Art and Amy are very interested in making sure their guests are happy...the pricing is reasonable...the location good...the views (especially sunsets) are great and the cabin was clean, well stocked and very comfortable.

They have several options for lodging, all with a great view. we stayed in "Valley View" which has two bedrooms and one bath downstairs...the upstairs is also available to rent...across the front of the cabin is a great approx. 8' x 30' porch overlooking the river and valley...great place to watch a sunset...i'd go again...blessings

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRiverCabins, Owner at Arkansas White River Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

We hope you come and check out our progress! Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Having stayed here a number of times over the years, I was very pleased to see the new owners had done such a great job of updating the cabins and providing a welcoming environment. For the amazing views and the price alone, it's pretty hard to beat in Eureka Springs. Highly recommend staying here as an alternative to paying a lot to be in town. The surrounding scenery is not to be missed. Love this place!

Room Tip: I really like the Cliffside cabin.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRiverCabins, Owner at Arkansas White River Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

My husband and I stayed 4 nights in the “On The Rocks” cabin. If you are looking for seclusion that isn’t too far off the beaten path and a beautiful breathtaking view- this is the place. We loved it here; such a beautiful, serene setting.

-The furniture- very nice. I can’t think of anything they’d really need to add there. And it is such nice, clean furniture—made us feel like a guest in someone’s home rather than in a rental.
-Bed was very comfy. Bedrooms are a little small- but were plenty big enough for us. We used the second bedroom to lay out our suitcases- but we could have handled it in the bedroom with the closet and the dressers. It is nice to have a separate room for bedroom rather than a studio set up.
-Great layout- really nice and also made it felt a little like home. Just perfect.
-Loved all the wood and wood accents.
-Great appliances (fridge/oven, etc)—very clean.
-Great stock of supplies and equipment. Can’t really think of anything we needed that we didn’t have. Only thing we had to bring with us was food and clothing.
-Air conditioner worked great- which was important since temperatures were in the 80s and 90s when we were there.
-We had good phone signal with ATT service- 3-4 bars. Not sure about wifi there, I just used hotspot on my phone and that worked fine.
-Very clean
-Great location. Far enough away from Eureka Springs, but not too far or hard to get to. Just off Hwy 62. Some of other places we considered had very convoluted routes. (On my iphone's map app I had to enter "Arkansas White River Cabins" to find it. The app tells you that you have arrived when you still have a bit of a ways to drive down County Rd 210. Just keep going. You can't miss it.)
-Best of all a fantastic, breathtaking view. It was so cool to watch the vultures and hawks glide by at our level.
-Nice large deck. Has porch furniture for you to sit out and enjoy. Table and chairs to have meals outside. Even though weather was a bit warm when we were there, we enjoyed a nice cool breeze in the morning and we sat out there every day. This cabin is nice as it is shaded by the deck from the cabin above.
-The owners, Art and Amy, are very friendly, accommodating and quick to respond to any requests. We really appreciated being able to do a late check out as helped with our travel logistics.
-It was a perfect size for two people. I personally would not want to stay with 4 adults- but only because there is only one bathroom. (But many cabins in this price range only have 1 bathroom). We have family that lives in the area and at one time we had 6 adults in the cabin and we very comfortable in the open kitchen and living room floor plan.

We would definitely stay here again. It is close enough to town that it was not a big deal to drive in (maybe 15 minutes one way) and it is such a fun drive that we never felt annoyed about it. Good grocery store in town (Harts) and lots of neat restaurants (Rockin' Pig Saloon, Local Foods, Savory Cafe were a few of our favorites). Nice local bakery next to Grocery store. Best tourist thing we did was the Historical Tram Tour. White River Cabins is close to Blue Springs Heritage Center (a must see), Thornapple Chapel, and Beaver Dam.

We'd like to come back in the fall some time; I bet the view of the colors would be amazing.

The price is fair for the value; off season or the weekly rates would make it a great value.

Room Tip: "On the Rocks" for best view but even though lower level unit has a few stairs;for accessibility- "Valley View" -no stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeniorTraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRiverCabins, Owner at Arkansas White River Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We have made lots of progress since your last visit, you should come check it out.
We would love to have you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from our stay at the cabins. The new owners are very nice and accommodating. You can't beat the price for what you get. They are working hard to update the property. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the updating. It's very quiet and Cabin 3 has a beautiful view. If you have limited mobility I wouldn't suggest this cabin as its a steep walk down to it, but there are others just as nice to choose from.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jydnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews